1 / 4

Join a family with kids for a language exchange in Quito, Ecuador

  • Ecuador
  • 16 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 25/01/2023

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2023 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a family of four; mom, dad and a younger brother, who are living together with two cool friendly dogs. My Sister is located 10 minutes away by walking in a safe neighborhood.
    Our homes are located in The Valley of los Chillos, it is a peaceful and beautiful part of Quito, not too far from downtown.

    We are searching for an English speaking (preferably mother-tongue) girl, to support us with taking care of a 1 year old girl. We need someone who has experience in babysitting and enjoys being around children. It is important that you can speak English fluently, because we want our children to learn English.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Enseñanza
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We offer accommodation in a private room with your personal bathroom, complete meals and exchange of ideas and knowledge. You can also improve your Spanish, it's a great place to discover the Ecuadorian way of life!

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    To us it is important to find someone that enjoys spending time with our children. We need someone that is reliable, flexible and communicative. Your main activity would be looking after our 1 year old girl called Juliana and meanwhile practice English with her as well. It’s rather helping my sister with the child in the afternoon, because she has school during the morning, or helping my mom in the morning. Some days you may help both of them, but some days you don’t need to help at all. So don’t worry, you will have lot’s of time to explore. Each day can differ in its program, because my sister doesn't need help everyday. So you could help my mom with daily tasks, like cooking or simply enjoy your day.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have one beautiful room for volunteers and guests, which we normally rent. It is a huge room with a double bed and attached bathroom. We will share the kitchen and there is also a huge living room. You would live downstairs with a entrance for yourself, while our family life upstairs.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We have a good and stable internet connection for workawayers, the bus stop is 3 minutes walking from our home and it will take you anywhere. We live in a valley so we are surrounded with a lot of beautiful mountains and hiking options. Cotopaxi is reachable in 45 minutes, we have beautiful thermal baths 30 minutes away by driving and a lot of other stuff, which i would gladly show you.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week - it really depents, we're just trying this for the first time, so don't worry about your time.

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 738894148576

Comentarios (1)

Fotos

Comentarios


Help with building, gardening, creating a hostel and enjoy the beautiful nature and the ocean in Ecuador
Learn how to make artisan cheeses in the mountains outside of Cuenca, Ecuador