Help our NGO with eco projects and around the community of Kampala, Uganda

Country

Uganda

new host  

7 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    07/12/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 7 dias

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Una semana o menos

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I am a female Ugandan aged 59 years. I am involved in community mobilization; bringing people together to pursue common interests by creating a sense of unity, ownership and self- control. I am one of the founders of a community based organization (CBO) where we believe that empowered communities have better standards of living; better health and more actively participate in society developmental initiatives. My team of eight are all committed volunteers who get a stipend occasionally.

    Meals are shared as family because we believe our visitors are part of us. We have meals as follows; breakfast at 7:30a.m; health break at 10:30a.m; lunch at 1:00p.m; another health break at 5:00pm; lastly dinner at 7:30pm.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Trabajo de caridad
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Enseñanza
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Hostelería/turismo
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Open mindedness of both parties will be cultivated. This will lead to building upon the positive aspects of the local culture, religion, knowledge and tradition, brick by brick and work with the community members to build up their lives with dignity and honour.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Charity work involved volunteering on fieldwork. That is; offering guidance and counseling, psycho socio support for adolescents in and out of school.
    ECO projects involve, tree planting, improved garden production methods and disposal of waste at household level within the community. We believe that if a household does something, it rolls over to neighbours, implying that as you begin small, the initiative can grow like a spiral. We teach women groups to enhance their goals of attaining acceptable standards of living. We have sessions with out of school adolescents to encourage them resume formal school or take up vocational skills training. We are trained community champions who train community members to avoid Gender Based Violence and enhance child protection. You will be seeing pictures of some of these activities on the profile.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Family home with single rooms formerly for my children who have moved on to their own homes. I can accommodate up to 10 guests at ago. Washrooms are outside but within the homestead. Meals will be prepared and shared together as family. However, they is provision for special or preferred meals by visitors.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We are near a big water reservoir that is used for irrigation by a nearby rice farm. This water source provides us with fresh Tilapia fish and cool air. The large farm allows visitors to tour the factory to learn how rice is processed.We are also near a forest with baboons. We have very old people in the community. We can visit all these places for relaxation especially story telling by the older/senior citizens. Our host home is three hours drive from the capital city of Kampala. However, we are 50 meters from the highway.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    I manage by buying data for specific time. I can be able to have a zoom meeting once in awhile or chat on WhatsApp and Facebook.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    The space can take 4 vans comfortably. It is natural grass. It is fenced with both fence wire and natural trees trimmed well.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Friendly dogs and cats.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 738657295972