Come and help a family building our dream home in Limousin, South West of France

Country

Francia

actualizado  

27 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    15/10/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    57.1 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 11 dias

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are restoring an old farmhouse in the Limousin (nearly completed renovation). We live in a beautiful, rural part of France. That is in the middle of nature, but also not far from towns and cities. It's a great combination.
    We have two young children, under 6yrs, and two dogs + horses and soon goats. We're a friendly family, who are looking for a spare pair of hands to help with work. My husband is a builder and is working on renovating the house, so there is an opportunity to learn new skills.

    Our home: we have over 20 acres of meadows and fields, with a stream running through the fields. We have nearly finished the building work on our house, and we're now focussed on building wooden cabins for our glampsite. Plus, renovating the main barn for events. If you would like to get involved in helping with this, you'd be more than welcome. If you would rather help care for the horses, maintain the veg patch that is welcome too!

    Workawayers can learn from different areas:
    Cooking and cuisine (we're hoping to run supper clubs in 2021). Cuisines and dishes catered for: Thai, Italian, Greek, French, English, Indian, along with vegan or paleo diets.
    Restoration of the house and barns: using carpentry, stonemason work, joinery - learn as little or as much as you like!
    Gardening using permaculture techniques (vegetable patch, orchard, and the rest of the garden in symbiosis)
    Construction of dry stone walls (restoration of surrounding walls)
    Maintenance of the space (mowing, weeding, collecting or cutting, and splitting firewood
    The discovery of the Haute Vienne region on foot or by bicycle (3 bicycles are available free of charge). We live within the Parc Naturel, with thousands of kilometers of hiking trails. Also great for mountain biking.

    Nous restaurons une ancienne ferme en Limousin (rénovation presque terminée). Nous vivons dans une belle région rurale de France. C'est en pleine nature, mais aussi non loin des villes et des villages. C'est une excellente combinaison.
    Nous avons deux jeunes enfants, de moins de 6 ans, et deux chiens + des chevaux et bientôt des chèvres. Nous sommes une famille sympathique, qui cherche une paire de mains de rechange pour aider au travail. Mon mari est constructeur et travaille à la rénovation de la maison, il y a donc une possibilité d'acquérir de nouvelles compétences.

    Notre maison : nous avons plus de 20 hectares de prairies et de champs, avec un ruisseau qui coule à travers les champs. Nous avons presque terminé les travaux de construction de notre maison, et nous nous concentrons maintenant sur la construction de cabanes en bois pour notre site de glamp. De plus, nous rénovons la grange principale pour les événements. Si vous souhaitez participer à ces travaux, vous serez les bienvenus. Si vous préférez aider à soigner les chevaux, entretenez le potager qui est également le bienvenu !

    Traduit avec (version gratuite)

    Les travailleurs peuvent apprendre dans différents domaines :
    La cuisine et la gastronomie (nous espérons organiser des clubs de dîner en 2021). Cuisines et plats préparés : Thai, italien, grec, français, anglais, indien, ainsi que des régimes végétaliens ou paléo.
    Restauration de la maison et des granges : utilisation de la menuiserie, du travail de tailleur de pierre, de la menuiserie - apprenez-en autant ou aussi peu que vous le souhaitez !
    Jardinage en utilisant des techniques de permaculture (potager, verger et le reste du jardin en symbiose)
    Construction de murs en pierre sèche (restauration des murs d'enceinte)
    Entretien de l'espace (fauchage, désherbage, ramassage ou coupe, et fendage du bois de chauffage
    La découverte de la Haute Vienne à pied ou à vélo (3 vélos sont mis à disposition gratuitement). Nous vivons au sein du Parc Naturel, avec des milliers de kilomètres de sentiers de randonnée. Idéal aussi pour le VTT.

    Traduit avec (version gratuite)

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Opportunity to learn building skills, landscaping skills, marketing knowledge and have some fun!

    We're situated in the Haute Vienne, north Dordogne. We have beautiful walks on our doorstep, as well as kayaking, horse riding and all that the area offers.. 25 minutes from Limoges, a beautiful city.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Help with some tasks such as building work, bricklaying, carpentry, garden landscaping (hard and soft) and general maintenance. We have a smallholding with sheep, pigs, horses, ducks and chicken. We are cultivating a vegetable patch in line with permaculture principles.
    Help with our children is always appreciated, but not necessary! We're English and would welcome anyone happy to help us with our French (or any other language!)

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Rooms available in the main house - but it is undergoing work. Alternatively, we have 2 x bell tents with stoves. Food and drink, and all other amenities provided.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Gemma has a digital business and works online for part of the day, happy to work alongside another digital nomad. We have internet connection + back up!

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We have space for one van + occasional electric hook up.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    We can accept workaways with friendly dogs. We have two of our own dogs, along with chickens and ducks that roam, sheep, pigs and horses - dogs need to be cool with them!

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 4 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)





Número de referencia de anfitrión: 737885729461