Help at our little hobby farm and learn French in Bend, Oregon, US

Country

Estados Unidos

actualizado  

111 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    17  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    05/12/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 2 dias

  • Medallas

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    French family living in the US for 20 years.
    We have a little hobby farm and would welcome some help for projects and enjoy cultural exchanges.

    We live in beautiful Bend, OR - just go to visitbend.com for more info - Bend is one of the best place to live ever if you like the outdoors (hike, mountain bike, ski, kayak, paddleboard , etc..)

    Our hobby farm is not a business. We only sell a few eggs to our neighbors. All our products are for our personal consumption.

    Projects are various and will be adapted to your skill sets and the season, go from taking care of the animals. to wood projects, to irrigation, to fencing , to harvesting veggies, to painting, tractor etc.. . We were rental super host before so really accustomed to welcome people at our place, and we love it
    We cook French dinner almost every day and eat our local harvest/products for dinner.

    Note: we are located just outside of the city limit - Need a car to go to town.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Us culture is complicated to grasp , even more the regional culture. As French people needed to adapt,, we believe we have an excellent view of the American culture and represent an interesting mix of French/US culture

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We have so many projects - do not worry we will find one that match your skills

    All season long : animal feeding, stable cleaning, fencing, wood projects, compost management, garden and greenhouse management
    During winter : tree management, wood cutting, landscaping,
    During spring : irrigation preparation, nursery (bunnies, chicks, lambs), seed starting, greenhouse setup , interior / exterior paint, bee hive start
    During summer: vegetable harvest, irrigation, canning, pasture management
    During fall: sausage, pate , storing , winter proofing

    Special Projects:
    Irrigation project :
    - build a little river and a pond for the ducks from our irrigation canal
    - install second irrigation pump, line and sprinklers

    Landscaping : lavender bed setup

    Construction :
    - animal shelters
    - camping area
    - trail building through the property

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Español: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    We speak French and English- but trying to also learn German and Spanish

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Own room and private bathroom - our place is yours - we will cook lunch and dinner and we would prefer to eat together (ah those French traditions!!)

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Activities are abundant here - mostly outdoor though - we will be able to lend you a mountain bike, racket, skis, etc…
    And after your outdoor adventures, do not forget to stop in one of the many microbreweries from Bend - we have 30 microbreweries or so in town!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Nomad workers welcome

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Camper, motor home welcome Access to water, electricity

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Unfortunately , we are not able to accept pets. Our three dogs are chasing cats and are very territorial.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (4.9)

Intercambio cultural: (4.9)

Comunicación: (4.8)













Número de referencia de anfitrión: 737621587335