Join our family with 3 little boys in Abruzzo, Italy

  • 10 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 12 jul 2024

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 3 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a Dutch family who just moved recently to Italy (the most beautiful region Abruzzo) after a year of travelling in south Europa with our Campervan. We have 3 little boys Max (5,5 years old), Joep (4 years old) and Pelle (2,5 years old) and as last our dachshund Saartje. This summer we are expecting our 4th baby. We would love to get in touch with other families with children who travel around and singels or couples who can help us with the household and playing with our children or teaching our children their language or other things. We have a big house 300m2 and a big garden of 3000m2 with a lot of space, where children can play. Our house is situated in a small village and It is 12 minutes drive to the beach of the Adriatic coast. My husband like cars and campers a lot and like to renovate our camper and house and can use some help with that. I like to cook and paint and would love to exchange or teach some nice Asian, especially Korean or European recipes. Our children are half Korean since I am originally Korean but I grew up in The Netherlands. My husband is a tax lawyer and I am originally a medical doctor but we quit our jobs because we decided to travel with our campervan and spend a lot of quality time with our children.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Enseñanza
    Jardinería
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are a family that loves diversity and different cultures. Share with us your culture and speak to our kids in your native language.

    I also can teach those eager to learn some tasty recipe. Some basic with about artistic painting or educate about health.
    My husband can learn you a lot about cars, tax and investments.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    As a workawayer, you will be helping us on the house with kids and the household. We love to go exploring region Abruzzo as a family and spend time outdoors - at beaches, and national parks and we go camping over the summer months (which you're welcome to join us). We also like a wide range of foods and I would love learn some Korean or Italian meals. But I am also happy if someone wants to take over the kitchen and cook for us! My husband is very handy with cars or renovating the house and could use sometimes a bit help but it doesn’t have the priority.

    Work is varied. It depends on the time of year and what is a priority for us at the time. We need help with:

    - Collecting and dropping off kids to school and/or after-school activities (eg. netball, swimming, choir).
    - House cleaning such as vacuuming, mopping floors, tidying up.
    - Clothes washing and folding.
    - Other cleaning duties (eg. fridge, walls, pantry, oven, etc)
    - Updating the inside of our rooms with fresh paint (ceiling, walls, doors, windows, and stairs)
    - Potted garden maintenance (eg. weeding and watering)
    - Feeding our dog and have a little walk with the dog.

    We expect open communication as rely on workawayers to look after our three children. If you have a question, are running late to pick up the kids, aren't home for dinner, or are concerned about something we want you to message us straight away.

    NOTE:
    Doing dishes and cleaning up after breakfast and dinner are not included in your hours. This is what we would expect ANY guest staying with us in our busy family to do. You would also do this if you stayed in a hostel/backpackers. If you don't like this, please don't apply to stay with us.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Holandés: Fluido
    Alemán: Intermedio
    Francés: Principiante
    Italiano: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    On the ground floor we have for a family a room available with a double bed and 2 single beds for a family or if you are single or a couple we have a double room available on the ground floor. You have your own bathroom with a toilet and shower on the ground floor.
    Also there is enough space in the garden to park a campervan or camper.

    On the ground floor there is an extra kitchen, garage and 2 rooms (which we want to renovate)

    On the first floor we have our 4 bedrooms, a large living room and kitchen surrounded with balconies and access to the huge garden. 2 bathrooms for us and the children but of course it is possible to take a bath.

    Finally the attic which has one room but the rest of the attic needs to be phased out in the future.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Abruzzo is one of the most beautiful regions of Italy because your are so close the Adriatic Sea and mountains! We encourage all workawayers staying with us to spend as much time investigating all that Abruzzo has to offer.

    On your days off, you are welcome to join our family activities (eg. Hiking, Skiing, cycling, camping, visiting beaches and national parks).

    TRANSPORTATION:
    We live in a small village Casoli di Atri which has a supermarket, school, pharmacy and 2 bars. Roseto Degli Abruzzo or Pineto is the bigger villages at the Adriatic coast and has all the facilities. Atri is a cultural village in the hills at 15 minutes drive. The big mountains and national parks Gran Sasso and Majella is a bit more than 1 hour drive. The bigger cities as Pescara and Teramo is 30 minutes drive. There are busses but having a car is more practical and also the area is with a lot of hills so you should be an advanced cyclist.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    In the garden we have a big parking space for a camper or campervan

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    No cats, a dog is possible

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 737468536422

Comentarios (1)

Comentarios