Ayuda en un hostal en Orbost, Australia

Country

Australia

105 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    27/06/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi, I enjoy the outdoors and lovely ocean/estuary/river near here as well as cycling, horse riding, kayaking, beaching and motorcycles. I love animals and have two cats and two horses and practice natural horsemanship with them. Also love live music of most types including playing a few tunes on the ukulele. My grandchildren are nearby so enjoy some play time with them as well.
    Remedial massage practitioner with 35 years experience in the natural health industry and am happy to teach some tricks of the trade. Basically vegetarian but fine with meat lovers in the kitchen!
    I have finished renovating an old (120 years) wood fired scotch oven and bakery and now wish to complete the restoration of the small adjacent living area and basement of the building, as well as retrieve historical items yet undiscovered under the building.

    I have been a host on and off for many years and like to show guests the natural beauty of the area with trips to the beach and some mountain walks, as well as sharing social and community events. Spare mountain bike and kayak also available.
    Situated in town close to bus and train access, cafes, hotels and the Snowy River. Close to beaches, estuary, river, national parks etc. enjoy the nature, with the convenience of the town, close to the rail trail.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Travellers will be well looked after and get to experience some of the natural beauty of this area including river, estuary and ocean. Mountains nearby with some old forest left for old growth walk. I am happy to share my knowledge around natural health, particularly massage as well as natural horsemanship/riding and small business experience. I am easy going and sociable, as are my family and grandchildren who live near by.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Some help needed to organise and move furniture, building materials etc. ready for painting and renovating, handyman jobs, Board and sightseeing in return , I am friendly and easy going as are the two cats that I live with.
    Also need help to sort out belongings, run a garage sale to make room for basement tidy up to commence. Carpentry, handyman help is also most welcome.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Rooms in the house

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Bus stop nearby, train from Melbourne or bus from Sydney/ Canberra. Can help with transport arrangements. Bicycle and kayak available. River walks/rides etc.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    4-5 hours mostly (max 25 hours/week)




Número de referencia de anfitrión: 7351443354d9