Help with honey extraction and learn beekeaping in Cordoba, Argentina

Country

Argentina

358 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    44  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    26/05/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    65.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 12 dias

  • Medallas

    Top Host
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hey-hey! We are a couple living in Cordoba Capital! We have a family shop with tools for beekeeping and we also have beehives :)

    Please read carefully our profile details to make sure that the experience you would have with us would be useful and interesting for you!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    As we've written below we speak different languages and have big travel experience. We would be happy to share our experience as well as to listen to yours. Also we could show you the city and some places around Cordoba, to introduce you to our friends and family :)

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    What we do:
    30% - PREPARATIONS FOR GOING TO HELP WITH BEES includes painting beehives, repairing old beehives and frames for the wax, making food for bees, loading el camioneta (the car) etc.
    35% - ACTIVITIES CONNECTED WITH SHOP include extracting honey from the frames, puting honey into the jars, making wooden frames for the wax, painting and repairing etc.
    20% - HELP OUTSIDE THE CITY WITH BEES
    15% - general maintenance
    These proportions could vary depending on the season. From the end of November till march we are working more outside the city with bees and extracting honey. Other time we mostly doing restoration work but as well going to work with bees but not so often as in summer.

    Most of the help we need is mechanical work which is not required special skills or experience. It can be quite dirty (restoring and cleaning old materials) we also paint a lot and work with smoke in the apiary so make sure you don't have an intolerance to them. At the same time if you are interested in beekeeping you can learn a lot about it. Most of the time we spend in the workshop in the city which has ventilation system although in summer time could be a bit too hot. Also 1-2 times a week we go to work with bees. it's quite difficult physical activity cause it's really hot+heavy protection suits can make you tired very fast. As we have lot of beehives we stay at apiary all day long, usually it's Saturday or Sunday, it's going to be compensated by one day off during the week. Our bees are really wild ones so dont believe our profile picture :) you will be responsible for checking your suit for any holes and closing it properly before starting to work with bees.

    We are sharing our house with volunteers so according to our previous experience we would ask you:
    1)To stay from 2 to 5 weeks
    2) Once a week to collaborate with cleaning common spaces of the house and your room
    3) Help with cooking for volunteers
    4) Washing dishes
    5) Be interested in bees and motivated to help and learn :)

    The help we need most is while harvesting honey, it is incredible experience but it's not a place for someone who has allergy or fear of bees.

    If you are interested in what we do you are invited to join our family and help us.
    We provide the meal although volunteers are always welcome to help with cooking.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Italiano: Fluido
    Ruso: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    A room with two single beds, wardrobe, table. The bathroom is shared.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We live 40 minutes walking to the city center. The bus stop is close.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)

































Número de referencia de anfitrión: 734796239818