Grape and olive harvesting at our hobby farm in Rieti, Italy

  • Italia
  • 135 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 24/01/2023



 Estancia mínima:  Una semana o menos



  • Descripción


    At the current time we are looking for assistance in March 2023 the focus of the work will be olive tree pruning and potentially some work in the vineyards.Please note we only offer 1 week hosting if you are looking for longer we are unable to assist.

    We own a small olive and vineyard in Italy about 45 kms north east of Rome. We bought the property 6 years ago and have since renovated it along with the olive groves, approximately 150 trees, and the vineyard, approximately 600 plus vines, and 2 vegetables gardens along with 30 fruit and nut trees. The farm is all organic and now in a manageable state. Along with the two of us we have two beautiful patter-dale dogs that enjoy watching and helping with the work on the farm.

    Where we are locate their is a small village and then with in 5 kms a larger town with a variety of shops, cafes, bars, and restaurants along with a variety of activities throughout the year. The train also runs from this town to Rome every day and in 50 to 70 minutes you can be in East through to West Rome. Rome speaks for itself! Where we are in the country there is a great deal of history and country to see and explore.

    A few years back we had the opportunity to visit and walk around a 2000 year old Rome villa. Not many people can say that they had the privilege to walk on 2000 year old mosaic floors!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Mantenimiento general
  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You will have the opportunity to learn Italian as my wife provides English lessons to the local community and she can develop your Italian. You will have an opportunity to better understand how wine and olive oil is made along with the process of developing very good wines and olive oil.
    As we are in central Italy there is the opportunity to see Rome, Pompeii, Florence, Naples and more within a few hours of travelling by train or car. The local area is rich in Etruscan and Roman history. Need I say more....

  • Ayuda


    We are looking for workawayers to assist with our annual vineyard and olive grove preparation in 2023. In January we start the process of rejuvenating the vineyard followed by the bottling of the 2022 Vendemmia harvest of the vineyard, then in late February through to April we start the process of preparing the olive groves for 2023. In mid March we start to plant our vegetable gardens, orti, and enjoy the results May. In April, hopefully with no frost in 2023, we start to work on the vineyard as the vines come to bud and blossom.grapes and fruit for our own consumption, along with the annual pruning and general help on our farm.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Italiano: Intermedio
    Francés: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    We are interested in learning Italian and providing English in exchange.

  • Alojamiento


    You will be staying with us in the house but have your own side of the upper part of the house, it use to be be two houses, now pulled together. One bedroom is a large double bed room, whilst the other is also a double bedroom but much smaller but very comfortable, with internet and a bathroom across the landing from the rooms. The rooms have amazing views over the valley below to the hills across from us to Mount Sorrate. We have our main meal of the day normally at lunch and a light dinner in the evening all of which is included.
    In the warmer months there is use of the pool and the grounds.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Regional Trains
    1.5 hours from the airports in Rome
    2.5 hours by train to Florence/Naples
    Local bus service

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 733793553278

Comentarios (2)


Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)

Help with our garden and daily chores, in a city close to Bologna, Italy
Looking for a native English speaking help for my daughter, in the historical centre of Venice, Italy