Home help needed in beautiful Lake Hawea, New Zealand

Country

Nueva Zelanda

82 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    24/09/2020

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We require help looking after our two girls (8) and (6) and a bit of cleaning and cooking. Payment will be discussed and deducted for three meals a day and accommodation is in a nice, modern caravan on our Lake Hawea property. We live 10 minutes walk from stunning Lake Hawea and you can access lots of beautiful hiking and biking trails right from our doorstep.  We have a mountain bike we can lend you.

    It would be ideal if you had a car as we live about 15km from Wanaka. We would encourage you to have another job either in Wanaka or Hawea and we are very relaxed and flexible about what hours you do the helping jobs for us. 😊


    Good spoken English is important as well as ability to relate well to children. Applicants must have confidence and show  initiative. 

    We have had some amazing helpers in the past and they have become like part of our family for the time they have lived with us.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Our helper will be treated as part of our family and enjoy delicious home cooking and a warm home in a beautiful part of the South Island. We live a healthy, active, adventurous lifestyle and are happy to include our helper in our outdoor activities.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We require help looking after our two girls (6) and (8) and a bit of cleaning and cooking. We don't count the hours but somewhere around 15 hours per week is about fair for us and the helper. We are happy to pay for any extra hours. I am writing a book which is due in mid-April so really need some extra hours on my computer to get it finished. : )

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Large modern, heated caravan to sleep in and full access to the main house to hang out in.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The Lake Hawea area has many stunning hiking trails. We have a mountain bike we can lend our helper. My dad runs a scenic tour boat business on Lake Wanaka and can sometimes take an extra person for free alongside his paying guests.
    We have had three foreign helpers (French and Croatian) and we loved having them all. The kids still talk about them now and we enjoyed learning about their language, culture and food.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 733671156376