Enjoy the beach, the beautiful countryside and join us in a multilingual household in Normandy, France

Country

Francia

801 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    01/03/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    80.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 9 dias

  • paid opportunity

    El anfitrión se ofrece a pagar

     

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos un mes

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Help out in an international household/Bed & Breakfast and provide help caring for an elderly gentleman.

    We speak seven languages and welcome people from around the world, so improve your language skills while earning a good wage in a beautiful, relaxed setting.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Compañía para ancianos
    Jardinería
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We're a very international family and we speak seven languages. In fact, one of us is a trained linguist and could even help to improve your English, French, German, Italian, Polish or Russian, to name a few. Our guests come from all over the world as well, so you will have a unique opportunity to engage with the widest variety of people and cultures.

    Did we mention the beach? We're just 5 minutes drive away from one of Northern France's most beautiful beaches in Deauville.

    The pace of life is fairly relaxed here and you would mostly be occupied with basic housework and caring. This means you'd have some time to yourself to read, write, have interesting discussions with diverse people or explore the local area.

  • El anfitrión ofrece una paga acorde al salario mínimo

    El anfitrión ofrece una paga acorde al salario mínimo

    Este anfitrión ofrece alojamiento y paga.

    El anfitrión ha indicado que pagará al menos el salario mínimo por hora de su país por cada hora trabajada y que también ofrecerá alojamiento. Pide ayuda con un negocio o una actividad empresarial. Ponte en contacto directamente con el anfitrión mediante la mensajería de la página para obtener más información y detalles sobre el salario ofrecido. Cualquier acuerdo con el anfitrión debe cerrarse por anticipado.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We're a small, warm and friendly, international household. We're originally from Canada, but have lived all over the world and speak several languages at home. We run a small B&B with just two rooms. As we're in the gorgeous French countryside and only minutes from the beach, we attract relaxed and friendly holidaymakers from Europe and beyond.

    We're looking for someone to join us and help out with basic, day-to-day things like cleaning the rooms, doing laundry and preparing breakfast, as well as shopping and providing support to an elderly gentleman. He is 80 years old and had a stroke a few years ago, so has limited mobility.

    The chores take place at variable times during the day, which would mean that you can spend your free time making the most of this exceptional setting, surrounded by apple orchards and panoramic views.

    There are just two people at the house at the moment, my mother and my father, who is now a bit too old to help out, so it would be great to have someone to give us a hand when we need it. This would mean providing daily companionship and helping out my father as well as trips to the supermarkets and the odd spot of gardening too, as we have wild flowers and apple trees in our garden.

    We are really looking forward to talking you if you'd be interested in joining us. We've hosted a a variety of workawayers now and have had great experiences, so we hope to be able to welcome you in our home.

    Unfortunately, we are unable to accommodate couples.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Italiano: Fluido
    Polaco: Fluido
    Ruso: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You'd have your own room with a shared bathroom and would be provided with three meals per day. Breakfast, lunch and dinner would be together with the hosts and we cook a wide range of different food - from traditional French to more international cuisine as well.

    In addition to full room and board, you would be paid a monthly salary, which we can negotiate together.

    The house is large and the rooms are a generous size. We are also in a quiet area with just a handful of neighbours, so it's perfect for those who would like a bit of peace and quiet but also enjoy being close to an exciting and beautiful beach resort. We have large gardens and lush green countryside around the house, so it's also great for those who like to spend time outdoors.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    This is a great opportunity for those who want to improve their language skills and interact with a diverse group of people in the beautiful French countryside. We'd be happy to hear from all of you and look forward to speaking together :-)

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Variable throughout the day


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 732251754211