1 / 5
new host  

Help our family garden at the end of a charming valley in the High Pyrenees, south of France

  • 1 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 20 may 2024

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    My husband, Colin, and I arrived in the Haute Pyrenees 17 years ago after 3 years of traveling by horse-drawn wagon. We loved the region and the welcome, so we stayed. We have 3 teenage children and a cat. I'm a cultural organizer, I give art workshops, I create treasure hunts where actors play goblins or witches, and I design the costumes. My husband builds with noble materials, wood, stone and earth. We're restoring an isolated barn in a piedmont valley, we're self-sufficient in electricity and water, we have dry toilets, it's our way of militating. I practice aikido and tai chi, and the whole family climbs and spelunks. Our Barousse Valley is charming and very easy to get to, but the truth is I don't want to overstate the advantages, because it's also an area without too much tourism at the moment, and I'd like to preserve it. On the net, the commune of Thebe is known for its deer.
    My husband works outside, so I'm alone for some of the work, and now that the house is comfortable, I'm a bit tirer.
    I'm using a translator for this text because, although my husband is English, I don't speak it well enough to give an effective presentation. However, I understand English well, and I'd like to offer my family an opening onto the world with this welcome and sharing

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Jardinería
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Ayuda informática
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We can share our experience in energy autonomy with you. Learn to self construct.
    We can share our mountain paradise .
    We sometimes go climbing, as we live on a hiking trail. There are several remarkable sites around.
    We love board games, a lovely library and comfortable sofas.
    If you are a musician, welcome, I play the flute and start the violin. I play trad, waltz, scortish and mazurka.
    I can share aïkido and taï chi if you ask,
    I'm keen to meet people with a wealth of experience, and cultural exchanges help me to stay on top of things, neither too quickly nor too stupidly.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I need help with landscaping: building a henhouse, planting fruit trees, clearing an old country lane, setting up a yurt. But we'll also be sharing family logistics. We'll be using all kinds of tools, from shovels and pickaxes to chainsaws, brooms, mops and washing machines.I'm self-taught and ,DIY concept
    We'll do tasks together while the children are at school.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Francés: Fluido
    Inglés: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    living together is the best way to learn a new language. I don't speak well, so this will be an opportunity for me and my children to learn. my husnand is bilingual in english. in the evenings he can help us

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    The housse is at an altitude of 600m, so we have sun until late in the evening (when it's not raining), and a terrace with a magnificent view of the small mountains in the distance. The housse is small, but confortable (even if it's still a bit of a work in progress) . We like read in good armchairs .Of course, children and cat make a mess of everything. The guest bedroom is a small space in the library/workshop.
    As i said before we are self-sufficient in water with reservoir and filters, electricity with solar panels; dry toilets.
    The neighbors are far away, it's quiet,surrounded by woods, birds and deer.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    the nearest train stations are Saint Gaudens and Montrejeau , 20km away. By plane to Toulouse.
    Tourist sites inclued the médieval village St Bertrant de Comminges, the Cargas cave, and the Balnéa spa, Plenty of signposted trails, remarquable torrents and medieval towers. You can use our bikes and hiding maps
    In summer there are many concerts and shows.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    the connection is made via cell phones. It's good enough for streaming movies, but our packages are limited to 140 G, and sometime, when it's raining, or windy, the network doesn't work very well. so if it's urgent, there's free wifi in a nearby commune

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    you can bring a small camper van

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    4 hours a day 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 731599638131

Fotos

Comentarios

Share family life and help with homework and children's activities in Cognac, France
Crea una casa redonda, viviendo verde, permacultura en el campo de Dordoña, Francia