actualizado  

Welcome to our vegan, off-the-grid paradise in Tuscany, Italy

  • 173 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 17 feb 2024

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are Corinna and Benedikt and live off-grid amidst the quiet and gentle mountain landscape of Tuscany near Arezzo. We are both vegan cooks, passionate gardeners and appreciate living in harmony with wild nature far from civilization.

    We dedicate ourselves to the art of fermenting, baking our own bread in our wood-fired oven and enjoying the daily harvest in nature around our house and in our vegetable and fruit gardens. Every day is filled with work that brings us joy.


    We are currently in the process of lovingly renovating and modernizing our little paradise. We are looking forward to strong and creative craftswomen & craftsmen who would like to help us with the renovation work. We are looking for strong and experienced hands to help us build natural stone walls, re-cover the roof or make wooden furniture with us.

    Our visitors usually live in a small guest house with their own privacy and can also cool off in the natural swimming pond. We are grateful hosts who are happy to share their knowledge. Among other things about vegan nutrition, consciousness development, self-sufficiency, off-grid technology and digital working.

    We are happy to meet online to get to know each other for the first time. Then, when we all feel comfortable, we can discuss everything else.

    Last but not least you will find our manageable house rules here: Whoever is our guest eats vegan and does not consume drugs. We are looking forward to an inspiring time with you!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Of course, we are happy to share our knowledge, including in the areas of vegan nutrition, consciousness development, self-sufficiency, off-grid technologies and digital work.

    We also get to experience that this place in the middle of unspoiled nature invites you to let go and reconnect fully with yourself and nature.

    We are a happy couple, have an honest and friendly relationship and both strive for a fulfilled life.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Renovation tasks on the house: painting, plastering, tiling, woodwork, new kitchens and bathrooms, removing walls, masonry walls...

    Modernization of the gardens: installation of a cistern, installation of irrigation, renovation of the fences as well as some wooden sheds...

    Care of the gardens: everything related to the cultivation and harvesting, as well as the processing of vegetables and fruits...

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Principiante
    Italiano: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    We would like to speak better Italian soon, but quite honestly we are not the best teachers.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    There is a separate guest house with a separate entrance and two private terraces. It also has its own bathroom and you always have your privacy if you want it. Of course you can use and enjoy the natural swimming pond.



    For breakfast we serve fresh muesli variations. For lunch and dinner we prepare fresh meals from the ingredients of our gardens. At noon we like to eat together.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Our house is located in the middle of untouched nature. You can take wonderful walks from here and fully enjoy silence, nature and fresh air. On our fenced property you can find many private places and a natural swimming pond.

    We love nature, collecting herbs, exploring the surroundings and exercising our bodies every day. Once a week we drive our car to the neighboring villages and towns to do shopping.

We prefer to stay at home and rarely visit tourist destinations even though there are countless ones nearby. To list only a few, but special: Anghiari, Arezzo, Perugia, Florence ...



  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We ourselves do a lot of digital work and therefore depend on a good Internet connection. It's not a high-speed connection, but so far we haven't had any outages.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We have a small campsite where a small camper can fit and in any case always a tent

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 729655325997

Comentarios (6)



Fotos

Comentarios

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)








Enjoy family life in the countryside near Florence, Italy
Help with housesitting and Explore Umbria, help on my house and garden in the countryside in Monte Castello di Vibio, Italy