Join our co-operative community and help with eco projects in Bisbee, USA

Country

Estados Unidos

48 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    16/05/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    93.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 10 dias

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi! In a 1930's home that once belonged to a Mrs. Noble, which was moved out of the no-longer-in-existance town of "South Bisbee" to an area so south of Old Bisbee that's its almost Mexico, we are forming a cooperative community! We're on an open acre in the valley about 10 minutes from all the funky fun that Old (downtown) Bisbee has to offer- and also about 10 minutes from the border, with a fantastic view of the majestic San Jose Mt. in Mexico.

    We are passionate about simple and sustainable living, which means being more aware, more hands on, and more a part of the processes that get us fed, housed, bathed, hydrated, clothed, entertained, enriched, CONNECTED and so on!- and these processes require many hands!
    These processes require community. Naturally we are passionate about community as well!
    So we're excited to have you and excited to build and grow together!
    Bisbee is a super cool spot to get involved with natural building, sustainability projects, off grid living and the like. We're working toward our own unique combination of those at the co-op, and truly, it’s just the beginning.

    I keep saying we, who are we? Well, We are still developing who we is :)
    And we’re also ever evolving.

    The one writing this is me, Natalie, a 31 year old who for the last 10 years has been building co-ops and experimenting with different ways to live that make more sense to my heart than 50-60 hour work weeks in a busy city with an hour commute each way to come home with no energy for anything else but to pass out and do it all over again!

    So! I've rebuilt a bus and a camper at various times, I’ve lived on the road, I've worked in Montessori and LOVE kiddos and the curious nature of all humans, am a singer songwriter, run the ecstatic dance here in Bisbee, host tea sits and serve tea in the style of Gong Fu Cha (Chinese tea service), teach yoga and collaborate with others to put on other community events and host gatherings. Community! That's my schtick.

    My partner Yehoshua is a 45 year old spiritual explorer and my centered grounding stone. While I’m a fully pollen-packed busy-bee, he’s steady, patient and spacious. He’s worked in macrobiotic kitchens, managed an ashram, been practicing meditation for 25 years and qigong for 20, lived in a variety of communities and, though these implementations are in development, is passionate about living in alignment with the moons cycles, more closely with the earth and in kind communion with animals- as am I.
    (We’ll soon be getting chickens and goats!)

    The other residents on property at this time are Luke, Cyn and Mike. Luke is a deeply kind soul passionate about primitive skills (and a great singer), he lives in a room in the main house with Hosh and I. Cyn is a quirky (and I swear psychic) woman of versatile know-how and artistic skill, she lives in an RV. And Mike, who lived through more of the torturous 9-5 than I ever have, is a helpful and big hearted wiz in the kitchen! Mike lives in the garage apartment.

    Oh, I can’t forget the cats: Boop, Punkin and Slinky, and the dogs: my old boy Ranger, Hosh’s funny guy Blue and Cyn’s precious puppy Gypsy.

    And as I mentioned, we are ever evolving.
    :)

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Mantenimiento general

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Bisbee is a unique, small town rich in high-desert beauty, biology and geology, it is rich in history, rich with interesting people, rich with secret wonders... Many different people have lived and worked these mountains and valleys since the natives inhabited them, in search of a better life, of course, and it would seem that tradition continues..

    Here at our place, we love love love communal meals, nature adventures, fires, collaborative projects, wider community gatherings, voyages to Mexico, to Old Bisbee, to the farmers market, to jam night, you name it! We also cherish personal time and space in a clean, peaceful environment. Common spaces are open and cozy, with a kitty and a doggy for company~

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Projects in our future that we would LOVE help with:
    -earthen plastering
    -finishing building the green house
    -building a goat shed
    -building a chicken coop
    -creating a walking path around the property
    -amending the soil
    -gardening
    -muraling
    -beautifying
    -building cob structures
    -wood working projects

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    For food accommodations we supply light breakfast items, and basic cooking things like butter, oil and spices, bulk grains and some veggies. We also do a rotating dinner schedule at the house where the cook for the evening provides any extra ingredients needed for their meal and feeds everyone on property. For example: if there are 3 people total here at the time that you are here, you'll be fed 2 dinners a week without having to provide or cook, and you'll supply dinner one of the nights for everyone- and that night won't have to clean!

    For housing accommodations we are currently providing a sturdy canvas bell tent with bedding and electric, coupled with the common spaces of the house: living room, kitchen, bathroom, porch, laundry.
    Yes we have wifi, yes it cools down at night here in the most refreshing and enlivening way, and yes the bell tent is quite spacious- you can stand up in it!
    If you have a camper or RV, we have space! We simply cannot provide sewer hook ups.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    At a glance, Bisbee may seem sleepy, but its really not! There's always something fun happening each weekend night, and even on the weekdays there are often people to be found gathering somewhere, to music or otherwise. There are hiking trails and natural features to be found all over the place, Mexico within 10 minutes to visit for yummy food, Spanish practice or everyones favorite free time activity: dental work, and some really dank restaurants. Also, if you're like me and love a good thrift, there are some fabulous spots to find treasures including an impressive amount of yard sales every weekend :)

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Yes

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Yes though We do not have full hookups

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    We are animal lovers, and any pets must be friendly with other critters. We have cats and a dog and will be getting chickens and goats soon-ish. Ranger, the resident border collie/lab gets along with most other critters with the exception of some large male dogs. Let's talk. He's getting older so it's less of a thing all the time.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    15 total per week



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 729136142383