Help needed in a picturesque Portuguese coastal town near Porto, Portugal

Country

Portugal

2175 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    14  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    22/11/2021

  • Medallas

    Super Host
 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 3 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Help needed in a picturesque Portuguese coastal town near Porto, Portugal

    Olá! :)

    My name is Sofia, I’m a Portuguese to Foreign Language Teacher/Freelance Translator. I´m also setting up a small online business selling clothes, shoes & accessories manufactured in Portugal. After living and working abroad for many years (mainly in the UK, Ireland and Belgium), I recently moved back to Portugal and am now living close to the beach with two lovely pets (a young lab dog and a cat).

    I can only host ONE person (FEMALE) at a time. You MUST be comfortable around dogs - Labradors are a high energy breed and need a lot of exercise to stay physically and psychologically healthy so preference will be given to energetic and strong people! ;0)

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Jardinería
    Cuidado de animales
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You´ll have the opportunity to learn about the local lifestyle and community with a friendly host and experience the Portuguese culture.

    You'll pick up some new skills, as well, whether it's up-cycling furniture, decorating, arts & crafts, cooking, animal welfare, photographing & editing, clothes styling or gardening. You never know where this new skills can take you, and even if you do nothing with them afterwards, they will look good on your resume.

    You can try or even learning homemade cooking of the local cuisine and maybe, if you´re lucky enough, some local parties or tours too! ;0)

    You'll likely pick up some new language skills, too! I´m a Portuguese & English Teacher and will be delighted to help you to improve both languages.

    Hopefully we will be able to promote a fair exchange and become lifelong friends! :0) xxx

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    In return for accommodation & food, in a spacious house with all modern conveniences, at a minimum:

    Day-to-day responsibilities:

    Assisting with my work
    Housework (cleaning, tidying and general maintenance)
    Pet-sitting, dog walking, feeding and the usual poop clean-up!
    General errands

    There is always something that needs to be done around here, so you shouldn't mind mucking in! ;)

    Anything extra would be greatly appreciated, especially people with knowledge of E-commerce and good writing and editing skills. Interest in fashion and love of styling & trends is important too.

    Occasionally some house sitting may be required.

    After this your time is your own, with plenty of opportunities to visit the beach, enjoy the sunshine and spend time in nearby Porto.

    Other things to note:

    I would expect you to help out with cooking and clearing of meals as part of family life, I also expect both your private accommodation and shared areas to be kept clean and tidy.

    I will provide accommodation & food, however if we agree to go out to a bar or restaurant I expect you to pay for your own food and drinks.
    I will gladly introduce you to the local scene and encourage you to go check things out for yourself as well.

    Please be conscious of your water consumption and take short showers. Water is one of the most valuable resources we have, make sure you don't waste more than necessary. Also, be mindful of energy usage and turn off the lights etc when not in use.

    Stay for a minimum of three weeks and work 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week (time flexible). There´s lots flexibility to extend your stay if things are working out for both parties.

    Generally, good communication from day one when you first contact me, right the way through your placement, makes for a much more positive and happier experience for everyone! ;)

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Portugués: Fluido
    Alemán: Intermedio
    Italiano: Intermedio
    Holandés: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    A recently renovated Art Deco style house in the Northern Portuguese coastal town of Espinho. The house is within walking distance of the beach, the center of Espinho and the train station. You will be sleeping on a comfortable double bed in the guest's room and will be sharing a bathroom and kitchen.

    I'm easy going, enjoy company and getting to know people and sharing experiences, but I also like my privacy and quiet time so would like people who are able to share my space respectfully. For this reason, I only take 1 person (female) at a time.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Espinho is a world renowned surf spot and offers excellent opportunities for other beach activities like swimming or just enjoying the beautiful Portuguese weather. Besides surfing the area is great for outdoor sports. The beautiful city of Porto is only 20 minutes away by train or car. It’s a 40 minute drive to the airport.  

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week












Número de referencia de anfitrión: 728266252166