Garden and help around the house in a rural property near the beach in Kaiwaka, New Zealand

Country

Nueva Zelanda

175 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    03/11/2021

  • Medallas

    Super Host
 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi Travelers. My name is Chad. I'm a full-time builder with my own construction company and also a full-time dad to my two daughters aged 12 & 14. As you could imagine life is quite busy for me. We are a tight little family who enjoy to explore/laugh and relax and meet traveler's and hear about there ventures!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Being part maori myself, I can offer a little history of our country and its people.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    What I am looking for here is helpers that are into gardening (SO MANY WEEDS I HAVE NO TIME TO SORT), General house keeping (vacuuming, cleaning windows, mopping floors etc), and cooking if you can as I think it nice to share the load in the kitchen and try other peoples cooking skills.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    I can accommodate two travellers at a time and unfortunately I can only offer the stay to females. This is due to I do not really want strange men around my daughters. Two single beds are on offer with a shared bathroom.
    In regards to food, Another volunteering site ask for 4 hours help per day in exchange for a bed and food. I'm happy for it to be like this.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Depending on when someone decides to stay, I should have a little run about car ready for your use to get around while your not at home. But in the meantime there are two bicycles to use with helmets. I live near the beach, so if you love the ocean this is a great spot to visit. There are bars and restaurants also, markets on weekends and a museum that could give you all the insight on the area.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Internet speed id Vdsl and is heaps fast enough to stream Netflix etc.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (4.8)

Intercambio cultural: (4.4)

Comunicación: (4.6)










Número de referencia de anfitrión: 726693331121