Fun, outgoing, health-conscious family in Beautiful Vancouver, Canada

Country

Canadá

275 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    13/06/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    79.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 23 dias

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a fun, healthy, creative and active family - music, mindfulness, games, good food etc. My twins go to a progressive and innovative fine arts school - a 20 minute drive from home and are both extremely talented. I work freelance in media and technology and do advocacy work in social justice, the environment, and indigenous rights and cultural revitalization and economic development. I believe strongly in collaboration, community, and an open door . We have a strong group of friends here in Vancouver who (used to, oh those days of lore) pop in for Sunday brunches and visits or walks. There is always, music, (piano, uke, guitar), laughter and healthy food in our home. We have spontaneous dance parties often (non spontaneous dancers need not apply). We would love to have you join us as an honorary Shende for an adventure here in Beautiful Vancouver : )

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Trabajo de caridad
    Proyectos artísticos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Enseñanza
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are socially conscious people. I now work in social impact related issues and am active in a large community of change makers here in Vancouver. If you are a person orientated to working towards building a better world than there's lots we could talk about and ideas we could exchange. If language is a goal or challenge, I taught english in Tokyo many moons ago and have been a communications professional for most of my career and am happy to help you get your English to a business professional standard. And again, music and art, we are making music and art in our home constantly so at the very least you will come out of this experience with creative inspiration.

    We live in a really creative, artistic, cool and funky neighbourhood close to downtown that has a healthy young bohemian vibe. There are trendy cafes, working artist studios, shops and restaurants every which way you look. It is a really fun funky neighbourhood right next to downtown, so EVERYTHING is accessible and closeby (as opposed to Vancouver's suburbs which can be a tad monotone). We go biking, hiking, skiing and hang out on Vancouver's many beaches as well.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We've come to run our house on our own but really enjoy having visitors, and our guest room is often open. My children are twins, a boy and a girl, 10 yrs old, active, intelligent and creative. We are always very happy to invite a new member into our family for adventures here in Canada. We have routines that work for us - morning and afternoon/evening things. The kids either have after-school activities or come back after 3pm. We all do chores together as a family and keep a tidy but super FUN home. It would be great to have someone who can plan fun activities with the kid on their own and explore Vancouver. We could always use help with meals and packing lunches for school etc. We can also use help with driving and picking up the kids from school, and organizing the kids activities, eg: playdates with other kids, going to parks, hiking, biking, art galleries, swimming, crafts etc.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Intermedio
    Japonés: Intermedio
    Español: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    1 Private well appointed and furnished bedroom, next to the bathroom (shared) in the townhouse between three rooms on the upstairs. Room has a computer, scanner, yoga matt widows overlooking the front yard and onto the streets bike-lane. A closet, shelves, rack, laundry downstairs, full length mirror and some art you can choose from our small collection to interchange if you'd like. The fridge and pantry is always full of healthy food and the occasional bottle of wine. You are also welcome to borrow a bicycle or the family car if you would like to go on a short adventure of your own. The rest of the house and property is yours to use whenever and however as well, full kitchen, basement for crafts, carpentry, music, yard with trees overlooking the bike path. Our place is not far from downtown Vancouver and walking distance to all sorts of cool shops cafes and restaurants.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Adventures await you right outside our door! You are right smack dab in the middle of Vancouver, you can do whatever you like. You can bike right to the ocean on the Vancouver Seawall and walk along the beach. We are close to public transit and we are happy to lend you one of our bikes. Whether its culture or sports, you are 2 hours from skiing in Whistler and 6 hours from surfing in Tofino, and 5 mins from the Art gallery and 3 minutes from Gastown.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    I have built, owned and operated several startups, and digital agencies, so we're BEYOND "digital nomad friendly" ; )

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    We have a cat (used to have 2 but sadly lost one recently) so it depends on matching pets, but we LOVE animals.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 2-3 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 726268135967