Help us with a cob home project in beautiful Mendocino, Northern California, USA

Country

Estados Unidos

185 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    29/06/2022

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos un mes

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    ***Our rating and reply rate is low! this is because we live off grid with limited access to internet, we may take a little time to get back to you. Please don't be shy!


    Hi! Our names are Anna and Cole! We live on 50 acres in Mendocino California on a Heritage Orchard where we Dry Farm Certified Organic Apples, Pears, Cherries, Apriots, Plums, Pluots, and blackberries. Right now we are building a beautiful Cob House for a Orchard Caretaker. We almost done with this project and are working on finish plaster on the outside and building an outhouse which will be a good intro to cob construction this summer. This includes some building and sculpting with Cob, plastering, and carpentry. This is a wonderful opportunity to gain experience and learn about natural building, Orchard life, and Off Grid living! There is unlimited hiking all around, and wild horses who roam our property and neighboring properties. We live in a community and its a wonderful way to learn about community living and off grid lifestyle! We take volunteers on weekend trips every other week for local adventures, because we live near the Majestic Redwood forests and the ocean. There is lots of exploring to do in Ukiah, our town, which is home to many different types of community events.


    We expect Workawayers who come to visit us, to show up to the best of their ability. Emotionally, Physically and mentally. We hope to host folks who want to learn about the orchard and the natural building project, and can try their hardest to keep up with the physical nature of living off grid and on the projects.


    5-7 hours a day, 5 days a week

    2 days off for personal time, with 1 optional day of exploring every other week where we explore the redwoods, ocean and other hot spots! most of what we do on off time is FREE! (occasionally we like to go to sushi together or something but not required and defintely can help you if you can afford)

    We need Workawayers to be able to share cooking and cleaning together, because we are a community. Workawayers will need to bring their own tent and sleeping bag for their stay.
(We now live separately from the outdoor kitchen and will provide a weekly stipend of $100 a week for food plus all u can eat fruit from the orchard and our magical garden!!

    .

    We have vehicles and prefer workawayers have their own vehicles too. but we welcome and celebrate anyone who wants to join us who does not have a vehicle as well!
    We love Children and (some) WELL BEHAVED WELL TRAINED pets.
    w

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    you will learn all about cob, earthen plasters, earthen floors, Living off grid, living in community, living with Locals in rural Northern California, traveling, meeting people from all over the world.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are in the process of finishing our beautiful Cob Home! We are building with cob, plastering, earthen floor, tiles, outhouse construction, potential for logging beams, cabinets, carpentry, this is a wonderful opportunity to learn all of these skills and more at our community

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    tent camping, outdoor kitchen, outdoor bathroom, food provided, organic orchard available for harvest, clean filtered water

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    local sights, possible available transport depending on day, free days for exploration, hikes and personal time. Once a week adventure to a local site like redwoods and bonfires on the beach!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)





Número de referencia de anfitrión: 724869521799