Family creating a frame house in frame house Lussac-les-Églises, France

Country

Francia

4 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    03/09/2022

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 3 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a family of 4 from Wales in the UK. We decided to move to France in 2018. We live in a rural part of Mid France, in a field, in a mobile home. We are building a house.

    We would love a French speaking traveller or Travellers to help with our language learning but would welcome anyone that would like to help with some small building projects, gardening and general DIY. We have 2 dogs, 2 pigs, 3 sheep, 4 cats and 4 chickens. We are an easy going, creative family.

    We're looking for any help so we can free up time to build our home.

    We have a Tiny house with a kitchen and bathroom.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Enseñanza
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are an English speaking family. We are a creative family. We can offer language teaching, and IT.
    We have a passion for creating, fitness and fun.

    Rhianne is a professional photographer and has a studio here. She also loves freeform crochet.

    Mark has his own communications company and is great at IT. He also loves building things.

    As a family we enjoy Kayaking, paddle boarding, crafting, and generally being silly together.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are trying to turn our agricultural land into a permaculture garden but are new to this way of life. We would like to grow more food for us and flowers for the bees. We would like help with small DIY projects around the land and gardening.
    We are a welsh family living in France. We speak English but would love to find French travellers to help us with our language skills.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Hello. We are fluent English speaking family. We would love to host a French speaker to help with our French learning or share our English with others

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    The accommodation would be a wooden Tiny House (featured in the photographs) with outdoor hot shower (under cover), compost toilet and kitchen. On the land there is a pool, barn with Gymnasium, pool table and climbing wall.
    Food will be both private in the day and shared meals in the evening. We have a large outdoor kitchen so communal meals will cooked and eaten there.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We live rural. 2KM from the local village.
    There are many walks in the area. Bikes are available for exploring the locality.
    We go to the larger towns twice a week so the opportunity for shopping/exploring is available.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We have an office space in the barn. It is totally spacious and clean with Wifi, pool table, gym and even climbing wall.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We live on a large field with water and electricity and wifi covering most of the land. No problem for parking and living, All kitchen and bathroom space is outside.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum a few hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 722157175943