Painting, gardening, handyman help in Rockland, Maine, USA

Country

Estados Unidos

240 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    10  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    19/07/2021

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    1247

  • paid opportunity

    El anfitrión se ofrece a pagar

     

  • Medallas

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello!

    Thanks for considering us for your workaway experience! We have had so many positive experiences and we look forward to another fun and productive season this year!

    We are a modern crunchy/hippie couple. We geek out on philosophy and self inquiry. We love dancing and board games. We are mostly plant-based, but don't judge meat and dairy eaters! We do eat meat and dairy occasionally.
    Maine is so beautiful and the place to be in the spring/summer! We love hiking, swimming, picnic-ing, roller skating, biking, partying,

    We are offering housing plus minimum wage of $12.15/hour.

    Nicole is looking for help with landscaping this year! She is going to be planting trees and flowers and bushes at three different properties beginning in June. She isn't experienced with gardening, so she would love to have someone with some expertise to help her.

    She is also going to be working on other house related projects: we will need to paint, do some light plumbing and electric work, some decorating, replacing appliances, and replacing a kitchen floor. She will need someone with carpenter/electric/plumbing skills for these tasks. There will also be the need for some cleaning, though we don't foresee huge cleaning jobs.

    Your accommodations will be in one of our rental apartments. You will have either a 1 bedroom to yourself, or you will share an apartment with Nicole, depending on timing. If it's in July or August, there may be an option to stay in our huge bell tent in Warren. You would likely need your own car in this case, as it is more rural.
    We will be able to let you know the possibilities ahead of time.
    We do have a cat who is usually in Providence, but may spend time in Maine. She may be in the apartment you are staying in or working in, so it's best if you don't have allergies. If you do, let us know and we will see if the circumstance can avoid contact with her.

    You may be asked to cook (as part of the work hours). Bonus if you are vegan, raw, plant based, and/or a bad ass chef. Scott will occasionally be in town and will also join in some meals/socializing. Otherwise, meals will be an autonomous activity unless an arrangement to share food is made. We are flexible with each unique situation!

    Nicole's ability to socialize will vary depending on how busy she is. She travels to Providence often, and at times will not be in town while you are. You will need to be self-sufficient and able to work alone. Though there may be times that you and Nicole are working side by side, it tends to be most efficient for her to attend to other tasks while you are on your task.
    Nicole loves to socialize with her workawayers, however it's not always so feasible with her schedule and energy levels. Our workawayers need to be able to entertain themselves for the most part.
    The accommodations are in town, Rockland, so it is very convenient to walk everywhere. So, a car is not necessary, though it is a bonus if you have one - it helps a lot.

    If you are interested, please write to us about your qualifications and why you believe we are a good fit. We look forward to meeting you!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Enseñanza
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We enjoy sharing our alternative lifestyle with people, specifically our practices around health, nutrition and spirituality. We also love vibing with people that have similar values. We eat very clean and nutritious and love sharing this with people who are interested in being more healthful in this way. We are very openminded and open hearted. We appreciate the opportunity to live, work and grow together. It's always a learning opportunity to live and work with people and we embrace the opportunities to grow and learn together.

  • El anfitrión ofrece una paga acorde al salario mínimo

    El anfitrión ofrece una paga acorde al salario mínimo

    Este anfitrión ofrece alojamiento y paga.

    El anfitrión ha indicado que pagará al menos el salario mínimo por hora de su país por cada hora trabajada y que también ofrecerá alojamiento. Pide ayuda con un negocio o una actividad empresarial. Ponte en contacto directamente con el anfitrión mediante la mensajería de la página para obtener más información y detalles sobre el salario ofrecido. Cualquier acuerdo con el anfitrión debe cerrarse por anticipado.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Gardening
    Handy man help
    Cleaning
    Painting

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    One bedroom private apartment, or shared apartment with Nicole, or Bell tent, depending on timing.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Rockland is an artsy town. Small but lively. Great restaurants and endless outdoor activities. Wonderful community.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours/day (max 25 hours/week)









Número de referencia de anfitrión: 718765455991