1 / 2

Meet new people and have new experiences in our international English/Italian speaking environment in Bologna, Italy

  • 95 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 30 mar 2024

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  Sin mínimo

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a small open minded LGBTQ+ friendly international family of 4 living in Bologna (one Italian Mamma- sociologist prof, One American Mamma- theatre deviser and pedagogue and our two kids (2.5 and almost 8). We are looking to exchange a room in our sweet cosy flat so that we can meet new people and have new experiences and present an international English Speaking environment for our wee ones. We have a living room that can be converted into a private space- but for this reason we are not looking for long term stays. We also only have one bathroom. We are very interested in open-minded people who love laughing and storytelling and who can help with DIY projects (bathroom to install new sink etc, garden, deck, painting... or small odds and ends) as well perhaps a bit of child care- though our kids do go to school. We live about a 7 minute walk to the start of the city center in an old neighborhood close to the hills about 5 minutes as well to the famous walk to San Luca. There are many walks close by and the bus system in Bologna is quite good and you can also use city bikes (or our bikes if we are not on them).

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Jardinería
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We love to exchange stories and ideas and are happy to show you a bit of Italy and give you tips- we have lived in Pisa and Venice and move around a lot. We are also LGBTQ friendly:)

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Essentially we would like people 1) either with childcare experience who will be able to babysit our two kids (2,7) and speak English while here and help out a bit around the house or maybe with some basic painting or something creative etc- depending on your skills or desires. Our kids speak English- in fact we all do (Italian Mamma speaks Italian with them), but we would like to give them a chance to practice with other people rather than just me (the American). Think of it as English maintenance and spending time with them in English. We love creative energetic types as well. We love outdoor activities and taking small trips in our van. 2) We are also in need of some help around the house with painting and general small building projects- so if you are handy this could also be an option. Projects could be helping to organise a very small deck, helping to build a loft, or painting and attaching things to the walls that our kids like to climb on.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Italiano: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    A living room- which converts into a private room for the evening.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We plan on respecting you and helping you to enjoy your stay and would like to host people who are respectful as well. Of course you are free to come and go but someone who wants to stay out all night would not mesh with our lifestyle. We also only have one bathroom to be shared by all! So we really need to have patient people that can adapt to our family rhythms.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Possibly- it depends on the situation. Often we work at home and at the library- but the kids do go to school so let's talk...

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 717989974347

Fotos

Comentarios


Water sport instructors to join our team and have a unique experience on the fantastic island of Sardinia, Italy
Help us improve our English, help us with the kids and have fun with our family in San Mauro Pascoli, Italy