Helping out at an idyllic spot! Mallorca, Spain

Country

España

61 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    24/05/2020

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    1088

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 5 dias

  • Medallas

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi everyone, we are a family of 4: me (43), my husband (47), my daughter who is in her teens and my son who is 10 . Our summer routine is quite quiet because I have holidays during this time. We normally wake up at around 7.00 and we are going for a walk and after that we have breakfast. We have lunch at 13:00h and in the afternoon we are going to the beach. Dinner is often at around 20-20.30. However, my summer schedule is pretty flexible as I'm on holidays. I'd love to welcome someone we can practice our English with. This is actually my main aim (improving my speaking skill). Besides language practice, I'd also like someone who can give me a hand with the house work, such as ironing, handing clothes, tidying our garage, and little things like those. Really, I would like someone who wants to play with my son so that he can learn/practice English.
    When staying home, You can take the bus. You can cath the bus in a village next to the our house. But, we can always lend you a bycicle to go around our area.
    Satudays and Sundays will be the days when you're off, and the rest of the days, if it's ok, you are going to do the stuff required, which will never be any longer than 5 hours.

  • Tipo de ayuda

    Tipo de ayuda

    Jardinería
    Niñera / cuidado de niños
    Mantenimiento / bricolage
    Cocinar / compras
    Ayuda en casa
    Ayuda con idiomas

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Peaceful island life in the Mediterranean... Traditional foods... Being in a local environment... Actually everyone is free and welcome to experience Mallorca however you prefer... You can always ask us for tips and recommendations.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    The required help will be generally helping in the house...things like (cleaning, tidying, ironing, hanging up clothes...) I don't have a big garden but I have lots of potting plants and it takes some time to water them all. I would also like my daughter and my son, as well as me, practice some English. Our level is basic-intermediate but we'd love to learn it better. My husband can't speak any ...

  • Idiomas hablados

    Idiomas hablados

    Spanish, Catalan, basic English and little notion of German

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have a big house in a small village in the southern part of Mallorca. It just takes 5 to 10 minutes to the beach. Our workawayer will have his/her own bedroom and bathroom. Kitchen and living room will need to be shared.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Where we live is a remote area, when off there's the possibility to go to any beach around here, visit any other place by bus or if I'm also off, I can show you around. There is a wonderful sea-side as well as nice traditional villages. We are close to a tourist destination but not so influenced by it. To reach the capital will take you 1 hour and there's a bus stop 20 meters from home.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (4.7)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)







Número de referencia de anfitrión: 678681985652