Help at our Organic Olive farm in the stunning Andalucian region, Antequera, Spain

Country

España

1301 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    28  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    19/03/2022

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    4080

  • paid opportunity

    El anfitrión se ofrece a pagar

  • Medallas

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos un mes

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I have just relocated to the Property from the Uk in January, the property is an Equestrian and 50 acre Organic Olive Grove. There is a few horses on site, including breeding mares, stallions and a new foal ! Numerous cats and a very friendly dog called Reds. The property is in a beautiful location and the scenery is amazing. The property is a bit dilapidated and urgently needs some maintenance and improvements making. I will be developing the property into being a working equestrian, livery yard and working farm so lots of opportunities to learn. I am very friendly and easy to get along with, I have 2 grown up sons who also help around the property when they can, and one English speaking partner. The property has great facilities, including a swimming pool, cold plunge pool and meditation area.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Cuidado de animales
    Práctica de idiomas

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    I am an English speaker so can help with anyone wanting to learn English, or can provide a huge amount of education in terms of working with horses, training ,breeding and horse care.
    Also the opportunity to learn about organic olive groves and the running of an equestrian farm in Spain .
    For any workaway wanting to gain equestrian knowledge this is a great opportunity for the right candidate.
    The farm is tranquil and a beautiful part of real Spain with great network links to explore all Spain has to offer .
    I provide a wonderful cultural exchange , often taking woekaways out for day trips to experience just how wonderful this country really is .

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • El anfitrión ofrece una paga acorde al salario mínimo

    El anfitrión ofrece una paga acorde al salario mínimo

    Este anfitrión ofrece alojamiento y paga.

    El anfitrión ha indicado que pagará al menos el salario mínimo por hora de su país por cada hora trabajada y que también ofrecerá alojamiento. Pide ayuda con un negocio o una actividad empresarial. Ponte en contacto directamente con el anfitrión mediante la mensajería de la página para obtener más información y detalles sobre el salario ofrecido. Cualquier acuerdo con el anfitrión debe cerrarse por anticipado.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    The help required is a mix of everything, from general maintenance and refurbishment jobs such as repairing broken fences, to painting, to helping out with the animals, moving feed, cleaning pens, sweeping, moving hay and feed, then helping out with the olive grove, looking after the trees and general gardening type work. The external property, the barns and outbuildings are pretty run down, so someone that can use power tools, drills, screw drivers, saws and that can do basic joinery and DIY would be useful. Just someone who is good at fixing things and general property repairs.
    I am also looking for a long stay work away who has horse knowledge , whom can help with the consistency in the care of the horses .
    This is a great opportunity for the right person as I have over 40 years experience in training horses and stallions . I ride to a very high level having trained classically for many years I have a wealth of knowledge to share .
    At the moment I am training with one of Spain leading Olympians in dressage and the opertunnity to learn is amazing for the correct candidate.
    I also am attempting to improve my Spanish so ideally I would love to host a work away who can help with this.

    I just want to add a personal foot note ...
    We have had a few work aways that have found the husbandry of the horses here hard work of late .
    At present there are four horses here and a foal . These are my personal sports horses as the riding school and livery has not opened as yet .
    I know most equine people will be saying but that's only four horses lol lol
    I don't want to be negative on my profile but farm work and the husbandry of horses requires a certain level of fitness and although I will let work aways ride my horses and give them dressage lessons if they are capable riders it's not a riding holiday lol lol
    There are four pens to muck out daily and 12 haynets to make , feet to pick out and water troughs to fill. I know horse people will be saying that's really not a lot to do but I just want to make it clear that this requires a certain level of fitness even with a quad and and trailer , so please keep this in mind when applying for the equine position ... thanks guys ..

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Beautiful 9 bed character farmhouse, all separate bathrooms, amazing views and scenery across 50 acres, close to beaches and forests. Swimming, pool, cold plunge pool, meditation area

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Huge amount to see in the area, great for hiking and walking, forests to explore. Opportunity to watch horses and maybe ride too. Not far from beaches. Beautiful swimming pool and cold plunge pool. Very close to Malaga airport, 25 minutes by high speed train. Close to Seville - 2 hours, Granada 1 hour, nearby town is Antequera. Great base to explore the whole of Spain.
    The area is known as the gate way to Spain .

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

















Número de referencia de anfitrión: 715246623681