Help us to try to preserve equilibrium & diversity at our farm near Cachipay, Colombia

Country

Colombia

15 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    19/04/2021

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 3 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Bienvenid@S!

    We plan to try to live in harmony with nature.
    Using permaculture concepts and diversify as much as possible the activities to gain autonomy and knowledge ; Your contributions, experiences, knowledge, ideas are welcome!

    The farm is quite big, we try to diversify native flora and fauna to optimize reforestation.
    The house is a old traditional Colombian farm.
    There are two dogs: Linze & Yena

    We are free from religion, politics and corporations, and we try to be open minded.

    It's a little family project: we almost don't have employees

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Práctica de idiomas
    Proyectos artísticos
    Enseñanza

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Here it's a place to learn to live in respect of the nature; especialy tips about permaculture, reforestation, healthy food, tips about how and where to travel in Colombia...
    We use to celebrate "Monday Without Light"; that mean to meet each other arroud a candle drinking tea and eating arvest cakes... ;)

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Examples of activities to maintain & develop :
    -The first activity is observation
    -Maintenance and cleaning of the house
    -Cook healthy, conscious and ...delicious!
    -Organization of common life
    -Maintenance of spaces
    -Gardening
    -Orchard
    -Edible forest
    -Care for animals and plants
    -Decontamination
    -Process farm products in order to share, barter or sell
    -Reforestation processes
    -Develop organic crops
    -Custody seeds, especially native
    -Develop playful activities
    -Bioconstruction (stage of studies)
    -Workshops
    -Arts
    -Events
    -Share / teach languages ​​or knowledge with the community.
    -Communication
    -... Your contributions, experiences, knowledge, arts, ideas ... are welcome!

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We can provide accommodation in a room (single or shared depending visits of other volunteers) We share foods.

    Think bring something to protect you from the sun and rain (avoid contaminating cream and prefer a hat), boots...
    There are no seasons, but two trends: more or less humid.
    Temperatures are quite nice all year.

    There are no computers in the farm ; it is the quiet life and withdraws in nature.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The farm is located 35 minutes walk from the Village (Cachipay).
    There are also regular bus to Bogota (10,000 pesos - 2:00).

    In the village you will find everything you need for everyday life, and a free library, swimming pools, internet...

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    We ask for 15 hours help a week (3 hours, 5 days).


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 699519584231