Join our busy big family living in a nature reserve on the west coast of Scotland, UK

Country

Gran Bretaña

291 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    17  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    03/06/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    84.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 3 dias

  • Medallas

    Top Host
 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos un mes

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a busy big family who have recently moved from Edinburgh to the wild west coast of Scotland. We are Charlie and Sarah, Esther (16), Manu (13), Robin (8) and Lily (3), and Snowy the cat, and Sparky the terrapin, and four chickens (Fishy, S'totty, Barnaby and Limpit)... and one day maybe we can get a cow?!

    We love to play and adventure in the incredible nature we are surrounded by; sailing, kayaking, wild swimming, snorkelling, cycling and walking.

    Our new home is in the heart of an ancient oak nature reserve, it is a magical special place and we feel extremely lucky to call it home. We'd love to share it with you. We need help maintaining paths, building a poly tunnel, tree planting and tree protecting... as well as help with keeping our busy family ticking over!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Be immersed in our culture and there will be plenty of opportunities to explore the local area as well as getting out to see more of Scotland. Charlie is an renewable energy engineer and Sarah is a musician and would be eager to share these skills. You would definitely learn how a modern Scottish/English family runs. We are quite active in the local eco community. We can provide you with a bicycle. There are great facilities, sporting and otherwise locally.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We'd love to have someone to stay to help out with day to day running of our lives and help setting up our dream here! Really our lives would be a little improved with another pair of adult hands to share in the logistics of a big family. We would expect a workaway guest to help out for 4 hours a day for 5 days a week and take part in our family routine. Be another member of our family.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We can provide your own room, we have a couple of shared bathrooms. Full run of the house... and total immersion in the woods! Public transport is a bit limited but there is a local bus and links to Glasgow and further not too tricky!

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Our home is in the centre of the Taynish National Nature Reserve (run by Scottish National Heritage), it's like being in a fairy tale. Our nearest town is Lochgilphead with a regular bus service to Glasgow.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)














Número de referencia de anfitrión: 699177349333