Join our multilingual family and help play with our kid in Gyeonggi-do, near Seoul, Korea


Corea del Sur


62 “me gusta”

  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Última actividad


  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 3 dias

  • Medallas


 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

  • Descripción



    Hello Workawayer,

    We are a Vietnamese - Korean family with one 2-year-old boy. We ourselves have opposite interests; for instance, wife loves to hike, do yoga, eat vegan meals, visit parks and museums while husband loves to go shopping, play video games, and eat meat. We respect and accept our differences, and we will respect your views, styles, stories too.

    I am a Vietnamese wife travelled as a workawayer in Korea, as a couchsurfer in Japan, Korea, Austria, Switzerland. Wherever I live, I love to continue meeting and making friends with people around the world. I want to give my kid an opportunity to expose to different cultures too. I can speak Vietnamese, English, Korean, and a bit of Chinese, and hope my boy can speak these languages more fluently than day :) I myself am an English teacher, but sometimes I get too mentally and emotionally drained from other tasks as a mom to give enough English input to my kid. So, I need help from you. I am looking for English-spoken workawayers at the moment to boost my boy's English language development.

    My husband goes to work, and my boy goes to daycare during the day. But I'm sure you will have a full experience of a typical Korean family life. It's hard to choose a different lifestyle here, haha.

    We wish that you stay min. 2 weeks and max. 2 months, so my boy has enough time to connect with you. Please tell us what your particular talents are and your travel plan in Korea so that we can know more about you.

    Looking forward to hosting you^^

    1. You are female, and a non-smoker. Our house is small and not comfortable to host a couple or men.

    2. You are a happy, positive person. Putting a smile on your face is your nature. I want to keep my house with positive vibe and love.

    3. You take on workaway experience as an opportunity to exchange cultures and learn new things, not merely for accommodation and food. I hope our family become a part of your journey, not just a trade for your volunteering work.

    4. You enjoy talking and sharing stories, observations, especially at dinner table. Mealtime, especially dinner time is family time, bonding time.

    5. You must have experience with kids (0-6 years old). I do all the daily care for my son such as dressing, diapering, baths, feeding. So your help is more about communication and play with him. You need to have experience with toddlers to find this job rewarding, to feel comfortable with a toddler's frustrations and needs in learning.

    6. You must buy your own tea, coffee, snacks, fruit, etc if you can't live without them. I'm happy to give you coffee or tea/beer/champagne/juice/fruit sometimes but these stuff are not included in our exchanges. Fruits in Korea are expensive too, even compared to the price in Europe and North America. You can check what I can provide in details below.

    7. You don't have work at night. We put my boy into sleep by turning off the lights in every room (including your room) from 8pm - 9pm. You are free to talk on the phone or listen to music/podcasts during this time. We ask your cooperation on this. When my boy is asleep, you can turn on the light, of course.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    During your free time, you can explore Namhansanseong fortress - a UNESCO World Heritage, or mountains, parks, markets nearby, or take a bus and a subway to visit different places in Seoul. Sometimes you can join the morning hike with me in the mountain close to our house.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda


    We are very happy to host someone who would like to explore Korea, to spend time with our family, to play with kids, and to exchange cultures. We live in a typical 3-room apartment, which is not too big. So, I think it's better for me to just do the cleaning, cooking, laundry by myself.

    I try to make the schedule consistent and convenient for you so that you can have time for traveling or your own things. You will help 5 hours straight from 3pm to 8pm, including dinner time, from Monday to Friday:
    Task 1 (3pm - 5pm) - help prepare teaching materials that I design for my lessons and for my boy's learning activities.

    Task 2 (5pm - 8pm) - play with my boy in the house with activities using English. My boy loves to play with new people, dance, sing, games, observe things. No TV or mobile phone. You can have dinner with us during this time too.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Vietnamese: Fluido
    Korean: Intermedio
    Chino (mandarín): Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento


    We live in a small typical 3-room apartment. Since our boy likes to sleep with me in his tiny room, we only use the master bedroom as an extra space for him to play. So, we provide our master bedroom with an en suite bathroom for you. It means you'll have a private bathroom but the master bedroom is not always private. My son may get into the room here and there for a couple of minutes in the morning and in the evening. Please don't shut the door and your heart, your eyes to my son when he plays at home. He is going to the daycare anyway.

    Toiletries and drinking water are provided. 2 clean towels are provided for the whole stay. Please treat them nicely. When you finish your stay, please take all the trash with you and leave the room as it is. Of course, you can easily sort out your trash and put them into recycled bins.

    Dinner is the time that our family gather together. You can have dinner with us everyday (From Monday to Friday)
    For breakfast and lunch, you will have simple meals such as bread, eggs, noodle, rice, kimchi because this is what I eat too. If sometimes I make a soup or a stew, of course we will share it. Tea, coffee, snacks, milk, drinks, fruits are not provided.

    Every weekend, our family often go to Seoul or take a tour to visit other areas of Korea. Weekends are your days off, so you are free to travel on your own. You are also welcome to join us. And if you like to join us, we're happy to invite you one big meal at the restaurant. If you like to stay at home, you can cook for yourself with provided ingredients or you can have provided meals.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Public transport is very convenient and affordable in Korea.
    My house is 2 hours away from Incheon Airport by public transport.

    There's a bus stop 5-minute walk from our house. This bus goes every 10 minutes and takes you 30 minutes to the Moran Station. From there, you can take subway to anywhere for sightseeing in Seoul, which takes around 30-60 minutes depending on which side of Seoul you like to go:)

    If you plan to come to my place straight from the airport, I recommend that:
    - Get PCR test at the airport.
    - Buy Tmoney card at the convenience store at the airport
    - Get your cash and exchange money at the airport, or take the subway from airport to Hongdae/ Itaewon (Seoul) to get your cash and get better exchange rate.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Sorry, we can't let pets in.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 698325346574