Help us with maintenance of a Chateau in the Auvergne, France

Country

Francia

107 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    23/11/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 5 dias

  • paid opportunity

    El anfitrión se ofrece a pagar

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    N.B. Update message: Thank you Workawayers, for many of your reactions to my announcement. I am still working at my planning for July and August (also depending on guests arriving). So please allow me some more time to take care of this.
    Kind regards, Charles
    ******************************************************************************************************


    For several years I, Charles, have been the owner of this lovely Chateau . My goal is to preserve this historical site (which is ca. 350 years old) for next generations and to further renovate the castle. In order to ‘keep the castle going’, I am financing this goal by exploiting the Chateau as B&B and letting it to groups.

    The previous owner has already done a lot of repair work on the buildings (the chateau, the maison, the theatre room and the gym). The last few years I have been involved in the next steps towards full restoration of the castle, the maintenance of the estate and of course the reception of the guests. My three daughters help me with this alternately.

    My main goal is to create a place where people can come together to meet each other as friends, colleagues or in family. In peace, in nature and silence, but also with all kinds of activities in the area for young and old.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    The area is absolutely stunning country land. with a number of farms, which used to belong to the castle, located around. Cows graze, and the neighbor makes cheese (Bleu d'Auvergne, Fourme d'Ambert). Behind the castle is the Gorge d'Avèze through which the Dordogne River flows. Since few people speak English in this area, it is perfect to pick up some French of practice. I myself am fluent in French (although not a native speaker) and also willing to speak French with you. Speaking with our – mostly – French guests is another language challenge.

  • El anfitrión ofrece una paga acorde al salario mínimo

    El anfitrión ofrece una paga acorde al salario mínimo

    Este anfitrión ofrece alojamiento y paga.

    El anfitrión ha indicado que pagará al menos el salario mínimo por hora de su país por cada hora trabajada y que también ofrecerá alojamiento. Pide ayuda con un negocio o una actividad empresarial. Ponte en contacto directamente con el anfitrión mediante la mensajería de la página para obtener más información y detalles sobre el salario ofrecido. Cualquier acuerdo con el anfitrión debe cerrarse por anticipado.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Mostly I require help with cleaning this (big!) castle to keep it a great place for receiving and entertaining guests.

    Other tasks could include:

    • Cleaning guest rooms
    • Gardening
    • Home DIY and renovation
    • Maintenance swimming pool
    • Preparing food
    • Creating a hiking path

    I don't expect you to have great experience with gardening, painting and other DIY projects. It is a pre but not required. As long as you are willing to help.

    Since the chateau is dependent of how many and how long guests are staying, it is hard to say exactly how many hours a working day will be. Generally, I believe it will between 4 and 5 hours a day.
    When the whole castle is rented, cleaning is done on Saturdays (full day) but more free time is available during the week.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Alemán: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Holandés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Inside the castle a whole apartment is available which will provide your privacy.

    It is the intention to have several meals, bbq’s etc. per week together (based on alternating ,or together, preparation of meals. In the garden and swimming pool (not heated) it is possible to relax while respecting the holiday of our guests of course.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    After helping maintaining the castle, there also will be enough time for you to explore the beautiful surroundings. Chateau de Chazelles is located in a nice park-garden in the beautiful landscape of the Auvergne with (extinct) vulcano’s and the 1886 m high Puy de Sancy.

    You can also visit castles like Murol, Chateau de Val, historical places like Besse and the nice little towns like Bourboule and Le Mont Dore.

    The area around Puy de Sancy and around Puy de Dôme offer excellent hiking paths with a magnificent scenery of mountains, volcano’s and lakes.

    The area is also perfect for biking/ mountainbiking. I have two bikes available for you to use. However, biking everywhere will be a challenge so you are free to use my car from time to time as well.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 40 hours a week



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 696557419155