Help with different tasks including building, art and painting in our hostel in Taganga, Colombia

Country

Colombia

47 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    16/02/2022

  • Medallas

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Very calm and relaxing hostel atmosphere. Very wide open spaces with an amazing view and cool breeze during certain times of year. We are a small family owned hostel with a few rooms and still growing.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda doméstica
    Hostelería/turismo
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    I'm completely fluent in English and Spanish. I can help teach Spanish and our hostel is located in a small rural town a five minute walk from the beach. The area I'm located in is one of the nicer beaches of Colombia and the town I'm located in Taganga is known for scuba diving and having an eccentric nightlife.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Since we are a small growing hostel a lot of what we need help with is general cleaning Also any useful skills such as building or general labor like painting or art or gardening would really be helpful as well.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    The room I have available is a shared space with a private bathroom max capacity is 6 people with large groups I have no problem leaving the room as private for you guys so long as its more than 2 people at a time if its just one person I will still have to make the other beds in the room available to other people on Workaway or Paying clients. There is also a shared kitchen as well. At the moment the hostel does not have restaurant service, since we are limited on rooms we don't have the budget to staff a cook or restaurant but we have a shared kitchen as mentioned before that can be used to cook. We have silverware, plates pots and pans that can be used to cook any meals you like.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The hostel is small and only has a few rooms but it is very cozy and has a very home vibe to it. You'll feel like it's your house and you can relax without being disturbed. It's a little further from the beach as other businesses which is great since it's not as loud as there is a lot of partying at the beach at night. One thing that is important to note is that the town has a bad reputation for being dangerous and in the past it has been but it has calmed down quite a bit. Unfortunately there is still petty crime and the area can look and feel intimidating at times but for the most part not much really happens but either way I want to make sure that anyone is aware

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week






Número de referencia de anfitrión: 696419528583