Come and be a part of our family and enjoy cultural exchange in Co. Longford, Ireland

Country

Irlanda

19 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    03/12/2020

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 2 dias

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a family of five. Both of us Caroline and Paul home educate our three children 12, 9 and 6. We enjoy travelling but are staying home at the moment to finish an extension on our house. We live on one acre in the midlands of Ireland. We enjoy gardening. And would like some help inside the house, building our new kitchen. And the children like languages. So we would like to learn your language. We can offer a bedroom in our house. We would love a family to come to play with our children.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Práctica de idiomas

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    They can experience an unschooling way of life. Join us in family life. You can enjoy our outdoor hot tub. If you stay long enough we might even have a yurt built or you can help with building it. We have a piano and guitars but are beginners. We like art and yoga and would love to get more ideas about cooking Indian food, raw food, and vegetarian diets.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are building an extension and will have a carpenter and plumber on-site. We would like someone who could help them with general work. An important part for us though is to learn languages. So not all the time is to be spent building. But speaking and learning languages with the children. They are interested in Spanish and French at the moment but if you have another language they will be happy too.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    English: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    A double bedroom and a bathroom. Use of family kitchen. Meals can be provided with the family. Mostly vegetarian simple meals.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Workawayers are welcome to see the local forests and castles. Public transport can be used to access Dublin 1:30 hours. But with this corona virus pandemic we are tending not to visit indoor places.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Este anfitrión dice que acepta a viajeros con mascotas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 695942424452