Teach Jessica and Mauricio about Music in Cali, Colombia

Country

Colombia

40 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    13/03/2020

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are Mauricio and Jessica, a couple in the city of Cali Colombia who live in a nice aparment next to the mountain. We have two beautiful cats, Lizzy and Angus.

    We are English and Spanish certified teachers who love music and would like to learn about it. Mauricio has some experience with drums. Mauricio works in a language institute while Jessica is a private teacher.

    We are looking for an experienced musician to teach us and share his/her knowledge. We have been hosting through Couchsurfing and we have had very nice experiences.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Práctica de idiomas
    Enseñanza

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    The classes could be held in the language you need to improve, English or Spanish. We would show you the city and volunteers can learn some colombian vegan recipes we would love to share.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We would love to have someone at home to teach us music five days a week, three to four hours a day either with Mauricio or Jessica. We want to learn grammar and also to practice vocal trainning and piano or guitar.

    We speak Spanish and English, and if you speak french that would be great since we need to improve our french. Everyone at home cooperates with the cleaning.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Francés: Intermedio

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We live in a two bedroom aparment so the volunteer would have a private bedroom with bed, a closet, internet connection and a wiew to the mountain.

    Kitchen and bathroom are shared. We live in a three floors building in a very safe and beautiful neighboorhood called "El Bosque" ten minutes walk from public transportation, five minutes walk from grocery stores and bakeries and 15 minutes walk from a mall.

    Vegan food provided (you may have to participate in cooking it)

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We love animals and we expect someone to be nice with the cats. We are very eager to learn and we expect someone commited with our learning proccess. We would also take the volunteers around the city.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 3-4 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 695411877324