Looking for help renovating our property and garden in a small but well known village in Asturias. Cudillero. Spain

Country

España

84 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    26/11/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 2 dias

  • Medallas

    Good Host
 
  2021 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi, we are Alex and Peter. We have been in Spain for many years , we have a house on the island of Mallorca, which we successfuly renovated with the help of many Workawayers. it was a challenge, but was great fun doing something like this and we made many good friends during the work, perhaps they will come and visit on mainland Spain.
    Our new project is on the mainland and on the edge of a beautful small village, on the Atlantic coast.
    Its just a short walk to the old fishing village, which is built like an Amphitheater and has a wonderful Placa with cafes and resturants. the Most important, its peaceful and a great place to relax and collect your thoughts. We love it here. Obviously there is tourism during the summer months, but its almost exclusively Spanish.Our new project is around 15 minutes on foot up the hill and set on a piece of ground which we will turn into a beautiful garden. Its quite near the old pilgrim way on the coast.
    At present we are waiting for electric and water to be re-connected. Our intentions are to make the house habitable before the Spring. At the moment it only has around 30 square metres useable but come the spring we will have space for a couple of workawayers. It will be general chores on the house and in the garden, so be prepared to get your hands dirty.
    I just want to add that we enjoy the company of others who do not take themselves toooooo seriously, its good to laugh, even over ourselves.
    IMPORTANT if you write us and ask to stay with us, please let us know if you change your mind. It is only fair on the other travellers and indeed for us as well. Thanks
    WE WISH YOU ALL THE VERY BEST FOR 2021 AND GOOD TRAVELLING IN THE FUTURE

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Apart from speaking English, German and Spanish, we can also offer an insight into a Euro-Spanish way of life, including the language and also some building skills.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    There are plenty of finishing projects, i.e. plastering, painting but also some woodworking. We would prefer travellers who have some experience in the tasks we have ,I am a Builder, but a pair of willing hands are always welcome, as there is still a lot of carrying materials etc..... My girlfriend is trying to improve her English and can offer some help with Spanish if you need it and then there is the garden, it is taking shape, but I dont have enough time to talk to my plants (ha ha).We are planning to plant crops of some sorts.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    One room which will accomodate two people...........maybe more a bit later.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The village has easy access to the nearby beaches and I have a 9 seater VW Van, so no problem with transport. the village is 15 minutes away from the Airport Aviles, so pick up is available.
    If you enjoy a peaceful life, dont mind a little work and feel like being part of our little family (for however short a time), give us a try.....
    P.S. we are not workaholics (but not lazy) and tend to give ourselves plenty of time to enjoy our lives in one way or another.......and we still travel as often as possible.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    my VW Van is around the size, space next to the house.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Este anfitrión dice que acepta a viajeros con mascotas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 4-5 days a week






Número de referencia de anfitrión: 694191845199