Come and learn about living off grid while helping us out and having fun in Nova Scotia, Canada

Country

Canadá

79 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    12/07/2021

 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a couple of fun loving hippies that are trying to one day live off the grid, but in the meantime we are working on not having to go to the grocery stores for meat or produce.

    Our farm is situated on just under 6 acres, and we have lots of organic veggie gardens, chickens, ducks, rabbits, quale, pigs, dairy goats, cat and dogs. We are just now getting into goat dairy, and we are starting to make different cheeses.

    We live near the Atlantic ocean and are close to many pristine beaches that offer swimming, clamming, beach combing, and surfing. We also like to fish quite a bit in our 28 foot boat, and on good days we bring in 100's of tasty mackerel that we smoke in our smoke house.

    We have a teepee set up and we often have parties with friends and local musicians. All in all we are some pretty chill people looking to live a simpler life.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    I think that volunteers will get the chance to meet many local south shore Nova Scotia'ers, and will get an understanding about how we live a laid back lifestyle compared to the rest of Canada.

    They will be able to learn how to maintain gardens and animals and everything that comes with the kind of life we are working towards.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are in need of a pretty broad range of help. I will list some areas that we need help in so you can get the picture.

    Feeding, and tending to animals, building fences, clearing of land, gardening, piling wood, building animal shelters, fishing and cleaning fish, doing dishes, processing animals, preserving food, making cheese, keeping an eye on things if we have to leave, helping at the farmers markets, and more stuff like that.

    We also would like some help having fun :)

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have a couple bedrooms up in the barn, the teepee, tents, and possibly some room in the basement. Pretty rustic.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There are many things that can be done when not helping around the farm, but I'm sure that you will want to do what we are doing most of the time.

    Going to many local beaches, clam digging, fishing, hiking out back of our farm to hidden lakes, and other swimming holes, local live music and gatherings, farmers markets, coming to other friends houses with us, sailing class, sightseeing of old historic towns in Nova Scotia, trips to Halifax, etc. etc.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    help as its needed (no more than 25 hours per week)


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 693185735517