Help our family with some childcare and work around the country house near Barcelona, Spain.

Country

España

119 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    25  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    24/01/2020

  • Medallas

    Top Host
 
  2020 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 3 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    hi!
    We are a family of 4. I am an English teacher and my husband is a freelance Regressive therapist and a teacher too.

    We have a 7-year-old and a 4 two-year-old sons. We'd need some help with the children and the house. It's a big country house therefore there is always something to fix, weed or do apart from the daily housework tasks.

    The help will involve approx. 5 hours work per week from Monday to Friday. You'll be off at weekends unless that, for any reason, you need ocassionally to exchange a weekday day for weekend day. We are fleaxible about that. If anytime you need a long weekend (3-5 days off) we can also find ways to make room for it.

    Ideally , we.d like to have a workawayer who speaks fluent English to the children but could speak some Spanish too. At the moment there is some work to be done in the garden which is quite physical: weeding, varnishing, mowing the lawn, etc.

    Joel and Aleix love doing things outdoors after school. Their favourite are: finding bugs, jumping in muddy puddles, jumping in the trampoline, playing in the sand pit, going to the park, cycling, cooking....

    We'd require a person who is mature, outgoing, independent, likes nature and spending time outdoors. We'd like to be able to speak things openly and in a transparent way to avoid the misunderstandings that living together can sometimes bring up. We are open to suggestions and to learn from new people from the same or other cultures.

    We like organic healthy homecooked food, mostly vegetarian food, although we are flexible about that. We also 3 lovely dogs. We are in charge of them but if the volunteer fancies to do that we are flexible about it.

    what you can expect workawaying in our property:
    - 5 hours of help per day, 5 days a week.
    - 3 meals per day - Breakfast, lunch and dinner

    - everybody is helping with the daily chores like, setting the table, helping with the food, cleaning of the table and making the dishes after eating, emptying the dishwasher, help keeping the place clean and tidy, etc.. This is a part of daily community life and is not counted as a part of the 5 hours of work per day.

    - varied tasks, in the garden and the guesthouse. Depending on the season … and hopefully some nice conversations and some good time :)

    We live in the outskirts of a lively medieval city in Tarragona, Montblanc. We live in a plot of land in the outskirts of town and have a big garden.We love nature, reading, travelling and hiking. We also like spirituality, yoga and meditation and personal development issues. Next weekend medieval celebrations will start for Saint George, around the 23rd of April and there'll be many things going on.

    Please feel free to ask any questions.

    Best,

    Nuria, Miquel, Aleix and Joel.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Práctica de idiomas

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We have a good library with many books on personal development issues, spirituality...For long stays You can learn to cook and bake vegetarian if you wish...

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    baby sitting, house maintenance, gardening, housework, cooking, baking, painting...

  • Idiomas hablados

    Catalan: Fluido
    English: Fluido
    Spanish: Fluido
    French: Intermedio

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will stay in caravan in the garden with all the facilities: heating, double bed with duvet and benches and desk, fridge, and kettle, outdoors own toilet....

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We live just outside town, it'll take you 20 min to get to the main square. MONTBLANc has 7500 inhabitants but being national heritage i's a very touristy an lively city. There is a cinema. there are different associations you can join...human towers, climbing, painting, chess, traditional dance, choir singing, rock climbing...there are gyms for fitness, yoga, belly dancing...

    Tarragona beach is only 40 min away and Barcelona is 1'5- 2 hours away on public transport. Natural environment is great too.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week
















Número de referencia de anfitrión: 689924197122