Learn English, guitar, and sing with a fun, loving family in Ontario, Canada

Country

Canadá

38 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    25/09/2020

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    75.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 5 dias

 
  2020 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Aloha! Namaste! We are a fun, musical, Canadian family from Barrie, Ontario looking for someone to join our family to help our father with his recovery from a brain injury. Someone to play board games, puzzles, paint, draw, musical instruments - anything that stimulates his brain. We could also use a hand around the house for light house work (laundry, dishes, cooking meals, cleaning.) The family consists of the parents (65 years old) and their 28 year old son. We live in a city called Barrie that has a beautiful lake with many activities to try during the summer such as boating (stand up paddle boarding or swimming). We live in a neighbourhood with multiple forests that have lovely, tranquil hikes that all lead to small beaches and the lake. We are a musical family, the son and father both play guitar and we have a drum kit. Willing to pay the workawayer a fee for their help with our family.

    We also just opened our pool so swimming is available in our warm summers as well as helping with water rehab for the father.

    We'll likely have lots of fires in the backyard where we like to relax and share stories.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Compañía para ancianos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    The son teaches dragon boating all summer and has done so for 8+ years. Unfortunately due to covid it has been cancelled this summer so I'm going to buy a Stand Up Paddle Board instead. He'd also be happy to teach you guitar and show you around our city and its surrounding area. We live close to ski hills during winter months and live 40 minutes away from the longest, freshwater beach in the world called, Wasaga Beach, a must visit.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Playing simple games with our father to stimulate and challenge his brain. Could be fun imagination / acting games or puzzles, board games.He naps throughout the day after he exercises his muscles/brain.

  • Idiomas hablados

    English: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will have your own bedroom and a shared bathroom/shower. Your welcome to borrow my bicycle.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Things to do in our town:

    Choir: there is a weekly, fun, inclusive choir at a restaurant in our town where you sing while you eat food and drink. It's extremely fun and helpful for your singing voice - NOT CURRENTLY RUNNING DUE TO COVID

    English Conversation Circle: our town library offers a weekly get together for all the 'newcomers' in Barrie to get together and practice their English as well as make new friends. You'll meet people from all over the world, make friends, and improve your English. - I BELIEVE A VIRTUAL CLASS IS RUNNING DUE TO COVID

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 2-3 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gorgeous sunsets & beach by our house
Summer fires in our backyard :)
The backyard!
Our pool!
Our first workawayer from Brazil !
Número de referencia de anfitrión: 689248663235