Join our family and help us with daily life in Sápmi, northern Norway

Country

Noruega

61 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    27/01/2022

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I am a single mother with a one year old daughter. We live in Karasjok in northern Norway. I also have a siberian husky so we try to be outdoors a lot. Your main task will be taking care of my daughter while I work. We try to live a healthy and active lifestyle and would like to have someone who eats healthy, knows how to cook healthy meals, is into outdoor activities and is used to big dogs. If you you are into gardening and growing vegetables and herbs that's a big plus. That is also something we can learn together.

    I live close to my mother, father and sisters, you will become a part of a big, sámi family.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Cuidado de animales
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You will learn about sami everyday life and have a chance to pick up some sami phrases if you are interested in languages. You can learn sami handicraft of my mother and we have a family tourist business that provides activities such as fishing, snowmobile trips, riverboat trips, hunting etc etc. You can participate if you want.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Your main task will be taking care of my daughter. Sometimes I also need help with cooking and help with the dog. We try to eat healthy and it will be a bonus if you are into healthy cooking.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Norwegian: Fluido
    Sami: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Room in my parents house. We live 50 meters from my parents and spend most of the time at their house.

    You will eat all your meals with us if you want to. Somedays I will cook and somedays I will need help with cooking. We eat a lot of reindeer and moose meat, vegetables and berries. I want my daughter to eat organic, homecooked meals.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Karasjok is a small town with 2-3000 people. We have two grocerie shops, a museum, the sami parlament and samu handicraft shops to mention some. If you are into outdoor activities, this is the place for you. Popular activities in this area are hiking, fishing, canoe/kajak paddling, cross country skiing, driving snowmobile, hunting, northern light sightseeing etc. The nearest airport is in Lakselv, 70 km from Karasjok.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 685392852963