Come and help us with preparing for a new project in Tumbaco, Ecuador

Country

Ecuador

102 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    19/11/2020

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    760

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 2 dias

  • Medallas

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi, we are preparing our building for a Project we have in mind and so we need volunteers to set everything up. This is going to be a daycare for children ages 1-5. But before we can start we need to do some repairing, gardening, painting and general maintenance of the place and we would be very happy to have some help.
    We are currently living at the property until we finish setting things up. My mom is a psychologist and I’m a software programmer. My grandmother also lives with us. We also have employees who live in this property but we need a bit more help.

    We are located in Tumbaco, a suburban area of Quito. There is a bus line that passes right in front of the property.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    If you don't know anything about agriculture, this is a good opportunity to learn about plants, poultry, compost and other environmetally friendly activities as I want this day care project to be oriented towards ecology.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Your chores would be general cleaning, painting walls, moving stuff around, watering the plants, weeding out the gardens, planting new plants, decorating the place and similar activities.
    I offer room (with bathroom) and breakfast for 2-4 hours a day of your time.
    You can use the kitchen to cook your own food! Sometimes we drive about 5 hours to Colombia to do some shopping and if you are interested you could join us, maybe learn a little bit about the "Ecuadorian/South-American" ways of living.

    Quito has the biggest historic downtown in America, and was the first city declared world heritage by the UNESCO.
    Good museums, nightlife and we are close to places like Mindo (1 hour away) and Otavalo (1 and a half hours away) also fairly close Baños (4 hours away)

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    English: Fluido
    Spanish: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Bedroom - Bathroom
    Breakfast

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There is a touristy bike path tight next to the property, but you can do as you please with your time off. Smoking is o.k in the garden! just use an ashtray for the butts.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    about 50 MB speed

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    2-4 hours a day







Número de referencia de anfitrión: 684183237399