Gardening in a rural, scenic, setting on the west coast of Highland Scotland, UK

Country

Gran Bretaña

271 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    13/05/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    96.2 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 3 dias

  • Medallas

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Una semana o menos

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Scottish Highland village in a traditional house (converted byre) with overgrown garden. Some help with DIY etc. in house also welcome. Beautiful location, good for hill-walkers. Strong local community culture, which will hopefully soon re-emerge after the pandemic. Emphasis on environmentally-friendly living and sustainability.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Rural life-style, with good opportunities for swimming and hill-walking. Local culture, including possibly contact with remaining speakers of Gaelic. Chances, covid restrictions permitting, for meeting wide range of people. Language help from a former language teacher. Help with writing and editing from published writer. Emphasis on sustainability, care with use of electricity, home composting, organic alternatives and fairly traded goods.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Help to reclaim part of garden for future vegetable-growing, and to prepare ground for bee-friendly wildflower area in spring. Some help with house and DIY. Berry-collecting and preserve-making in season, also stacking and bringing in wood for burner as needed. Help with computers.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Alemán: Intermedio
    Español: Intermedio
    Francés: Intermedio
    Irish: Intermedio
    Gaelic (Scottish): Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    German and Spanish are very rusty, and desire to get French up to a much higher level. A former language teacher, so can help with those languages I know, including minority ones.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Single room for each Workaway unless otherwise arranged, with shared shower-rooms. Use of living-room, kitchen and internet. Each person responsible for cleaning own areas etc. Help with cooking welcomed but not essential. Limited meat and fish in meals, vegetarians and vegans catered for.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Local sights include scenery, rare wildlife, historic and prehistoric sites, churches, castles. Local artists. Good sea-swimming for strong swimmers. Nearest town with train station 25 km away. The situation is a small village with a shop and post office, hotel and part-time vegan cafe in season. No t.v.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)







Número de referencia de anfitrión: 682931129555