Come and help in a community in the heart of Gersfeld, Germany

Country

Alemania

new host  

38 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

    Aún no ha sido calificado
  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    24/11/2020

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 2 dias

 
  2020 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a new and growing community of about 15 adults and 8 children. We have personal guests and volunteers regularly, we also host a group of 30 students once a month who are organizing their own academic education and we sometimes rent out our rooms to other smaller groups for seminars and workshops.

    We live on a south facing hill in a nature reserve with only very few neighbours. Our campus is basically a village on its own. We have eleven buildings – seminar houses, apartment buildings and private houses, workshops, two gyms, a private organic supermarket, a bakehouse which needs reconstruction and huge premises with gardens, a tiny forest and meadows.

    Since we only bought the entire campus in March 2020, we are still settling in. Most of us just recently moved there and others are on their way – so there is constant construction. One of our first projects is to turn some of the many bathrooms into kitchens so that each family/party has a functional flat. Despite of that, we share lunch with the entire group every day (except Sundays) in our sun-drenched dining hall.

    Here there is a lot of work and a lot of fun! We work together in construction/maintenance and our co-working space, we share a freshly cooked organic lunch every day and we also spend time together making campfires, playing volleyball, singing, hiking, having barbecues and spending time with the kids.

    On the next pages, we hope to give you a clear idea of our community and the details of your stay with us!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are a multigenerational project; we are a newly founded community that bought a huge campus and buildings and we are trying to figure out how we would like to live, work and learn together.

    Building a collaborative community, we discuss and learn by living aspects of community formation, which are not always easy (e.g. how much community fits me, how much do I want to decide on my own; how do my actions have an impact on other people's lives...), a shared economy (what do we share and how do we organize it; e.g. our carpool, washing machines...), of family life as a group and each family on their own (what are my personal/my family's needs), supporting each other in freelancer projects and also giving emotional support, of living close to nature in a biosphere reserve and questions of how to settle into and to foster the region ... again, there is an endless list of aspect of our project's topics.
    It is very interesting to be part of this process of building a (social) community along with maintaining and building a tiny village at the same time. We constantly talk about our vision and how it influences even little decisions.

    It is an interesting insight for those of you who would like to find out if community life suits you.

    Also, we are a group of very different individuals - it will be interesting to get to know each one of us and share life experience.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Well, it really depends... Since almost every aspect of our project is under constant change and construction, we hope for help in all kinds of fields. If you are more into making firewood - perfect! If you like construction more, there is plenty of work there, too... If you are good with IT, there is still room to improve our current system... If you are good with kids, you could have set hours to spend time with them... If you love cooking and your meals are yummy ;) , feel free to cook for and with our community! ... there are thousands of ideas and work to do on our campus and we would love each volunteer to find their own.
    Of course, depending on the season, there is work that needs to be done - but it is important for us that you feel comfortable with the work you do: Working with appreciation and love!

  • Languages

    Idiomas hablados
    Bulgarian: Fluido
    German: Fluido
    English: Fluido
    French: Fluido
    Dutch: Fluido
    Russian: Fluido
    Spanish: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    There are lots of rooms on our campus, so I am confident that we will find a suitable room for you. Some of our rooms are closer to the main building, some are more private and closer to the woods. We will provide all the furniture and bedclothes etc. you will need and we will help you make yourself home.
    Since we rebuild houses and rooms, it is possible that you will have to change rooms or that your neighbours will change during your stay. In consultation with you, it is also possible that you share a room with another volunteer or a flat with someone from the community, which could be inspiring for both.

    All rooms are pretty quiet at night =) So you will get a good night's sleep!

    Depending on the room you are in, you will have a private or a shared bathroom and kitchen. You are invited to eat with us during lunchtime. As said before, we always share lunch and each day someone else is responsible for cooking an organic (mostly) vegetarian/vegan meal. We always have a vegetarian and vegan meal to choose.
    Breakfast and dinner is usually up to each person/family and is organized individually - but we will make sure you'll have enough to eat =) promise!
    So, it's possible that you eat breakfast and dinner with people from the community, or you volunteers organize yourselves. We will see once you are here!

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    It's a rural area, so there are lots of near-nature activities such as hiking, mountain biking, swimming in the lakes or tobogganing in the winter. If you are into flying of any kind, the "Wasserkuppe" has a variety of offers such as paragliding or soaring. Most of us just moved there, so we are also very interested in getting to know the surroundings. It will be fun to do it together!!!

    The next biggest city is Fulda, which is about 20 minutes by car. There is regular public transportation (bus) in our nearest village (Poppenhausen) and a busstation just next to our campus (but it does not run daily - weekends are off) as well as a train in the next city (Gersfeld) that leaves once an hour. Frankfurt is only about 2 hours by public transportation, so it's pretty easy to get to us if you fly in from another country.
    We carpool, so you could also borrow a car from us if you want to go somewhere public transportation does not...

    Within our community, we also spend time together playing games, singing (we have our own choir), we sometimes offer seminars and workshops, crafting, sculpturing, we started a reading group and we also have a sauna which is great especially in autumn and winter =)

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We have a co-working space with private rooms and shared rooms, depending on the work you do. Almost all of us work as freelancers, so we have a steady wifi and work online a lot... There are some areas on the campus, where wifi/internet is not installed yet. But there is plenty of spaces where you can settle in to work online...

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We have plenty of space to provide any kind of vehicle. We have three/four private parking areas and access to bathrooms/lavatories and electricity.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    If you want to bring your pet, we would like to talk about the details in advance since we have small children and the people living here have to feel comfortable with the pet you bring. But we are open to pets in general =)

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 677516973368