Help our small household with carpentry project at the village in Lüganuse vald, Estonia

Country

Estonia

53 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    07/12/2020

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    1374

  • Medallas

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    // We are looking for carpentering expertise. We have most tools and can arrange other ones. Just need someone who has experience and confidence in these jobs! ;) //

    Hi! Our little household is on the riverside in classical Estonian village in the North-East. We are a mother (Laila, 47) and daughter (Johanna, 27) who are trying to renovate an almost century old large house and surroundings to make this home into a cozy place. We are looking for helping hands because two girls are just not enough to keep up with the work. We have a cat and a dog, goat Raimondo, and also some sheep who come for the summer. Help is needed with renovation in the main building, organising the sheds, at our vegetable, herb and flower gardens, and then the season comes, also with picking fruits and berries. We have a sauna (on wheels!) which needs a few finishing touches, and then everybody is welcome to enjoy it, and the kiddie pool.

    There are many beautiful spots around, the sea is 30 minutes by bike (we have a few to give out) where one can enjoy a sandy beach but also a view from a high cliff. We have a tennis field and all the equipment for playing, and two rubber boats to go on the river. Laila is an activist in the community having organised ecological festival Purfest and publishing local folklore books, while keeping up her company from the home office. Johanna finished an MA at art academy, has lived in many countries, but always comes back to this little paradise. She is now becoming a photographer and does graphic design work for the local folklore books that Laila is publishing.

    We are happy to receive guest who are good company and are willing to help with all the little task that we simply don't manage ourselves. We offer accommodation, sauna, shower, wifi, and meals. There are all sorts of beds and mattresses around in the main building. Most rooms are open, but there is always options to create private spaces. We also have tents to give out. And we'd like to give tasks/jobs that the volunteer him or herself likes to do. We try to do things outside in good weather, and inside during bad weather. About 5-6 hours a day and 5 days a week would be nice. We take volunteers in the 'warm' season from May till the end of September, and our experience showed us that the optimal stay is between 1,5 to 2,5 weeks, but we're pretty flexible :)

    We can also take our volunteers around the area to show the best sights and to explore the industrial and natural landscapes around our village :D

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Proyectos artísticos

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are positive and smiling people who like to share this beautiful place with guests. We have good knowledge about keeping a garden, and can teach you as much as we are able to. The house is full of old curious things from our past generations who also lived here; we ourselves often stumble on surprises and interesting finds. Surely you'll find the house a 'box or treasures', each of them has its own story.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We can find work for all sorts of people, the tasks are various and everybody can decide what would be an appropriate job for them. Of course we would be happy to have some guys who know how to build and fix things, but no special expertise is required.

  • Idiomas hablados

    English: Fluido
    Estonian: Fluido
    Finnish: Fluido
    Russian: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have a big main building with all sorts of beds and mattresses around. Most rooms are open, but there is always options to create private spaces. A shower and running water are in the house. There is sauna and option to set up a living place in a separate hut during summer. We also have tents to give out.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Tennis, swimming in river or sea, going to the lake or highest man-made mountain in Baltics (10km) etc.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    max 25 hours per week






Número de referencia de anfitrión: 673838266564