Come help us with renovation projects and relax and play at our cottage on Big Cedar Lake in North Kawartha, Ontario, Canada

  • Canadá
  • 14 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 22/12/2022

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2023 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a couple spending our summers at our Cottage on a lake in beautiful Kawartha’s Ontario. Our current project involves a complete renovation of the kitchen among other outdoor projects. Last summer we built a Garage with two very nice, cozy bedrooms with views of the lake, where you will stay while sharing meals and good times with us in the main Cottage. When we are not renovating there is lots to do including, hiking, kayaking, canoeing, stand up paddling, swimming, power boating, water skiing and tubing. Big Cedar lake is 4 km long, full of wild life and fun to explore. We are nature lovers and Grandma, who has written books on the history and wildlife of Canada is often here too. We are nature and wildlife lovers who spend time photographing the local water birds and wildlife.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Learn about Canada, Canadian wilderness and wildlife through hiking and water sports.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We will be tearing out an old kitchen and adding a new one in an all wood cottage with air conditioning, using lots of different small power tools and taking lots of breaks including swim breaks when it’s hot.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will stay in newly built private bedrooms above the garage and join us in the main cottage for meals and evening games if interested. We can accommodate different diets, diabetics (like me), Gluten free etc.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We could pick workawayers up from Peterborough, Ottawa, or possibly Toronto. Small towns near our Cottage are fun to explore and there are several golf courses nearby.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 672986732856

Comentarios (1)

Comentarios


Join our family and help us in daily life in Toronto, Canada
Experience life on our family farm and help with house and gardening projects in Sydenham, Canada