Enjoy the outdoors and help with animals on my small farm near the Kananaskis Mountains, Millarville, Alberta

Country

Canadá

41 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    19/10/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

 
  2021 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Heart West Haven is in the foothills of the Kananaskis Mountains, situated between Banff & Calgary. There are stunning views and every kind of wildlife live in this area. We have sheep, horses, chickens, a few dogs and a cat. There is a variety of tasks on my hobby farm, that changes with the seasons. Open for helpers year round. If you like the outdoors, animals and making things with your hands, this could be a fun place for you.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Práctica de idiomas
    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You will gain Experience handling animals with minimal stress. Learn about wildlife precautions. How to start a fire easily. Hopefully learn how to do things you haven’t done before. Improve your English. Learn some crafts and farm maintenance skills. We all learn more about ourselves and our differences.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Taking care of the animals and their areas. Cleaning pens. Collecting and splitting firewood. Maintaining and harvesting the garden. Sewing, repairing coats for the sheep. Needle felting and making things from the wool, and many other crafts. Trimming sheep feet. Stacking hay. Cleaning. Are just some of the things we do here.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    There is a cabin, a barn suite, and a camper. Depending on the weather, and circumstances for Independant or shared accommodation.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The farm is 220 acres with plenty of room to hike. The fire pit is a great place to socialize. Bragg Creek is 15 minutes away and Banff is 1 1/2 hours away. I go to Calgary regularly for work, and that is 45 minutes away. I am always willing to host people who are genuinely willing to help out and take pride in the work they do. I have hosted with Wwoof and Helpx for several years, and you are welcome to check my reviews on those sites.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 487874969438