Family and English club need help near Bordeaux, France

Country

Francia

191 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    01/11/2021

  • Medallas

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    The family :
    Hi, I'm Annie. I'm a teacher and founder of a cultural association in a village near Bordeaux. I have twin girls (8 years old). On holidays and week-ends I enjoy socializing, eating outside, listening to music, going to the cinema, cultural exchanges... I speak french, english and spanish.
    Our area is called "Entre deux mers" and it's famous for its vinyards. From our place you can easily get to the busy Bordeaux (30 min by car) and its cafés, theatres, shops... or to the seaside (1 hour drive to Arcachon, Biscarosse, Dune du Pila...) Famous wine properties and medieval places can be visited around our place.
    We are conveniently-situated on a bus route to Bordeaux. There's also a train station nearby. The local shops, and a the lovely outdoor market are only 5 minutes walk.
    I am really enthusiastic about meeting people from abroad and I expect it to be a great experience for my daughters .

    The association :
    The association was created to promote language learning at any age. We help people in practising foreign languages and French for foreigners.
    We provide english workshops for children and adults. We try to make it fun and exciting through many activities (board games, crafts, drama, tales, songs...).

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Práctica de idiomas
    Enseñanza

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Staying with a french family and a language teacher is one of the best way to improve your French speaking skills.
    Also, twice a month the association organises a language café where you can meet with local people who are very happy to share experiences.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I am looking for someone who can help around the house, mainly babysitting the girls if I'm away at work.
    If you are interested in volunteering for the association :
    You could help with the english workshops . You will read stories, play games, sing... with kids (5-10 years old). Previous experience in teaching and/or working with children is required although we provide training.
    The help in total (family and/or workshop) won't be more than 5 hours a day, 5 days a week.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    The house is an old stone house and it's being renovated. The bathroom is tiny but you will have a large bedroom with a double bed.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The village is rather quiet but it gets animated every saturday for the market. There's a arthouse cinema, a lovely bookshop and not far away a nice library. Our area is also known for its medieval buildings and the beaches on the Atlantic coast. There are many places to visit and I'd be happy to help you if you need it.

    Bordeaux 32 km ; Bassin d'Arcachon ; Dune du Pila 100 km
    Saint Emilion 40 km ; Château Margaux 80 km
    Canal du midi 20km; Toulouse 200 km ;

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week







Número de referencia de anfitrión: 672847852964