Looking for handy Workawayers to help with our move to our new home in Turnhout, Belgium

Country

Bélgica

11 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    08/05/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 3 dias

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a retired couple. Lieve is 73 and Stefaan 67. We currently live in Turnhout (near the border with the Netherlands). Now that we are retired, Lieve wanted to live closer to her roots after having lived in “the Campine” for 25 years.
    That is why we bought a new home in Temse, centrally located between Ghent, Brussels and Antwerp.
    Lieve still works as an independent psychotherapist. Stefaan is enjoying his retirement and has photography as a hobby. To be able to practice this hobby, we have to take a trip from time to time.
    We like to travel, but unfortunately we have not been able to enjoy it in recent months due to the covid conditions. We have already been able to experience something from every continent. Our travel destinations were mainly focused on nature. We especially like walking
    We live in a big house and are no longer the youngest, so of course we have already collected a lot. We are now faced with the challenge to put things in order.
    We are also animal lovers and currently have 2 cats. Time and a small yard have prevented us from keeping a dog. That may change in the future.
    We love beauty and good food. We regard our guests as family members. We are non smokers and would appreciate it from our guests.
    Our house in Temse is currently being renovated. This renovation should be completed by mid-April, but there are still finishing works to be carried out.
    Our house in Turnhout has already been sold and we must have left it no later than 01/06/2022.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We wish to give our visitors/helpers the maximum chance to enjoy our close environment, as well as possibly slightly more distant cities/regions. That is why we offer a wide period from +/- early April to July, so that a good balance can be achieved for packing, moving and arranging our new place. The intention is to be able to carry out the work in a pleasant, calm manner.
    Excursions can be done together with the host(s), if desired and if there is an opportunity to do so.
    Turnhout is perfectly located to visit, for example, Amsterdam, Rotterdam, Eindhoven, Düsseldorf, Cologne and the like.
    Temse is more interesting to visit Brussels, Antwerp, Ghent, Bruges or even Paris.
    In both locations there are train stations that are easily accessible.
    It is no problem for us if the guest(s) wish to stay in another city for a few days. It is important that we can count on the essential help and your sense of responsibility in this.
    For us it is possible that guests will use our new home for a while to experience Belgium, the Netherlands, ....

    Our language skills are as follows :
    Dutch : fluent
    English : moderate
    French: fluent / moderate
    German : moderate

    A translation app is always useful

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are mainly looking for workawayers to help pack and unpack. We also like to be helped to move our belongings and to give them the right place in our new home. Handy workawayers are certainly welcome!

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Holandés: Fluido
    Alemán: Intermedio
    Inglés: Intermedio
    Francés: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Our guests have 2 rooms at both locations. 1 room has a double bed, the other room has a single bed.
    In Turnhout, a shower is also provided for the guests in the single room, but the main bathroom can of course be used in consultation.
    There is a separate guest bathroom in Temse.
    We have large spaces at both locations, such as 2 living rooms. This gives everyone sufficient freedom of movement.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Here is some tourist information. If desired and if it fits into our plans, we can and will always accompany the guests
    - Tourism Campine :
    - Tourism province Antwerp :
    - Tourism Antwerp (city) :
    - Tourism Belgium :
    - Tourism Flanders :
    - Tourism Ghent :
    - Tourism Noord-Brabant (the Netherlands) :

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We have a decent wi-fi connection. Visitors can use eventually one of our laptops

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    max 25 hours/week- We don't wish and cannot formulate this now strictly. By the effective moving date, it can be whole days. This is also possible during the first days after the move. As already reported, we wish to give the helpers the opportunity to st


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 668796138637