Trabaja como voluntario en Francia

Country

Francia

217 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    47  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    25/02/2020

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

  • Medallas

    Super Host
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a Dutch family of 5 persons. (the children are 20, 13 and 11 years old) Since December 2011 we're living in France.
    We have a dairy farm with about 140 milking cows and even so much youngsters.
    Because we spend a lot of time to 'update' the stables the past few years. We do need to do a lot of finishing jobs at the courtyard and fences. Also in the garden and in house there's a lot to do.
    That gives much work besides the usual work, so we can use helpful hands.
    There are cats and dogs in and around the house. We do have some sheep, chickens, horses and a donkey besides of the cows.

    Our lifestyle and farm is regular, not ecologic. But it doesn't mean that we are not open to good suggestions!

  • Tipo de ayuda

    Tipo de ayuda

    Jardinería
    Construcción
    Mantenimiento / bricolage
    Cocinar / compras
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda en casa
    Ayuda con animales
    Ayuda con idiomas

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    As work away-er you are welcome to join us with our family life. As we are Dutch, but living in France with French employees you will discover a mix of two cultures.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    At the farm is always something to do.
    Also in the garden. Or renovating jobs in and around the house.

    Yannick en Thera loves to learn more English and likes to give you French (or Dutch) in return. Tom, Michiel and I do like to help with and/ or improve our languages to. We all do speak Dutch, French and English. Tom and Michiel a bit German to. Yannick is learning it.

    I like to work more in and arround the house/farm, but that's difficult with the children and the cooking/ household, so if anyone likes to take some of those tasks...

    Making fenches and shelters for the private animals, gardening and more!
    So there will be something to do for who ever....maybe you!!!

  • Idiomas hablados

    Idiomas hablados

    Dutch, French, Englisch, a bit German

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    There's a caravan for 4 persons with heat and electricity. It's placed between the house and the stable. In the dressingroom of the stable is a toilet and shower. (no need to go in the cows area)
    So when you get tired of us ;) you have you're own place to be.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    No smoking please!

    The surrounding of our farm is great for nature lovers. There are a lot of walking/ mountain bike pistes. There's a lot of (oak)forest with many lakes.
    In the area there are several nice villages and towns to visit. Also much castles to see. (The famous Loire castles are not so far away by car...)
    The capital of the department is only 20 min. by car and Paris only two hours by train.
    You can borrow a (mountain)bike. We have detailed maps for walking and biking in the area.
    When there is time we will show you more of the surroundings by car, sometimes doing a geocache...

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    about 5 hours a day/ 25 hours a week

milking
very young calves
The chickens
The horses and donkey (Photo made by Workawayer Martina)
The dogs (photo made by Workawayer Martina)
First day out of this year!
Some of the sheep
The 3 house cats
Our house
surrounding
Michiel, Ilse, Tom, Yannick, Thera (2011!)





























Número de referencia de anfitrión: 668445634815