Help out on our almond and olive farm near Lledo, Spain

Country

España

78 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    03/12/2019

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

  • Medallas

 
Únete ya para hablar con este anfitrión
  2019 

 Estancia mínima:  Una semana o menos

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a 12 Ha almond and olive farm set on a hill 1 km above the village in Matarranya region of Spain. We are Susan & Malcolm, British expats for 9 years here. We have two spare bedrooms in a completely off grid house which overlooks the Els Ports Natural Park.

  • Tipo de ayuda

    Tipo de ayuda

    Jardinería
    Construcción
    Mantenimiento / bricolage
    Cocinar / compras
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda en proyecto ecológico
    Ayuda en casa
    Ayuda con idiomas

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Experience the beauty of the flora & fauna of this mountain area and the work involved in producing almonds and olive oil. Visit the medieval villages, sit in street cafes and meet the people. The area also grows grapes for various wines and has many small Bodegas. The area is known for its ham.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    The farm is in need of extra hands for the olive harvest which needs to get to the mill when fresh. At other times there is general maintenance, the beautiful natural vegetation sometimes gets out of hand, though we like to see the meadow flowers amongst the trees. We are repairing terraces, pruning trees and improving the place all the time.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Idiomas hablados

    English, some Spanish

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Accommodation in our house in spare bedrooms. A bathroom solely for guests. We are off grid so we have to be very careful with use of water and electricity. The house has modern amenities, externally it looks like a cottage and is single storey. We do not have or host pet animals but there are plenty of wild ones outside. We do not accept children. All meals when you are on the farm will be provided. Occasionally we shall have a bar meal in the village as I am not the most enthusiastic cook. I am semi vegetarian, my husband is a definite carnivore. If you are vegan you need to advise and help me with preparation.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Own transport is almost essential as we are so rural and public transport is scarce. Barcelona and Valencia are each in separate directions, 3 hrs from here, but if you stay local the mountain rivers and waterfalls are spectacular as are the many small medieval villages around.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week





Número de referencia de anfitrión: 667581468256