Come to our village near Carcassonne and help out with the garden and house, France

Country

Francia

43 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    14/08/2019

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We’ve always loved France and were lucky enough to find a place we could spend more time back in 2000. The house in a small village in southwest France is now habitable.

    Although we both spend time here, I’m here more frequently than my wife. I’m a writer, wine blogger and am in the early stages of setting up a wine tour business concentrating on the rare and lesser known in the locality. You can s ee my early posts on audeman.blogspot.fr or audemanwine.com.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Glimpse of rural French life in an area rich with different cultural influences - French,Occitan & Catalan.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    The house always requires maintenance and upgrading. There is a sizeable garden and some land attached which also needs active management. We are in the process of redecorating the inside to make it more presentable for online listing and trying to hold back nature outside.

    We'd be looking for help with cleaning cobwebs, painting and decorating walls, ceilings and window frames. Also cleaning tiles, floors and helping with shopping and cooking. Outside work could involve weeding, grass cutting and wood clearing.

  • Idiomas hablados

    English: Fluido
    French: Fluido
    Italian: Fluido
    Russian: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Own private room and share of other facilities in old French village 4 storey house.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We're in a small village in an area with a fascinating history - from the Cathars, the walled city of Carcassonne, to the mystery of Rennes le Chateau.

    It's great walking , cycling and canoe/kayaking country, and there are lively weekly markets in nearby towns. The ability to drive would be useful.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 666731682891