1 / 5

Help in the day-to-day life of a Mexican-Austrian family close to Coyoacán, Mexico City, Mexico

  • 138 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 7 jun 2024

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hola hola,
    Grias eich!

    We are an austrian-mexican couple living in the southern part of Mexico City. Johanna (Austrian) is pastrychef and baker, she is starting her own business now. We are only at the very beginning so we could use some extra hands to make it work.

    Tomas is the Mexican in our relationship and always doing new projects. He is our maintenance guy and knows a lot about electrician, woodwork, plumbing etc. If you are also interested in repairing, renovating or construction, you are more than welcome to bring your talent.

    We speak Spanish, English and German fluently if that is of any importance for you!

    Btw. we adopted our cute dog Vivi, so I hope you like pets ;)

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Jardinería
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Hostelería/turismo
    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We don’t want to have free workers, but a cultural exchange, we’d like to eat together, maybe present you our family here, party together and just having fun. We have traveled also a lot and done many workaways around the world and know what it’s like to be far away from home. We want to make you feel comfortable and experience the real Mexico. As an Austrian I’m also excited to show you some of my culture/food. During your stay with us, our house is your home. The minimum stay with us is two weeks, we made the experience that you need at least this time to really get into the spirit and lifestyle of one place.
    If we are working good together and you want to stay longer we can decide this after the first two weeks ;)

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    So to sum up we need people who are flexible, willing to help, reliable and independent worker.
    The tasks can be cleaning, going to the market, cooking our food, some garden work, plumbing, taking Vivi for a walk, woodwork or even construction. Whatever you guys are up to and talented in. We are very happy with people who bring their own ideas on the project. We don’t expect you to do highly complicated stuff you’ve never done before, if there is such thing we help you, explain you or do it together.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will have your own room (individual bed, we accept couples but you only have a small bed just so you know) and bathroom in our house. You can use the kitchen to cook your own stuff, but we expect you to clean after yourself. We provide ingredients for two meals and breakfast. You’re part of the family in this time, check out the fridge ;)

    Sometimes the kitchen can be a busy place, as Johanna has her production there. But we will manage the situation, so everyone has their turn!

    We have a small garden, where we can practise Yoga together if you’re up to. We live in a very quiet, safe area of the city. You have a big mall nearby where you can get whatever you need, a couple of markets, a big Park to go for a run and public transport.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    As we are in the southern part of Mexico City there are cute places nearby to visit such as Xochimilco, Coyoacán (where the Frida Kahlo Museum is located), the university, the Stadium Azteka, a botanical garden and many more.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 666189112214

Comentarios (6)



Fotos

Comentarios

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)









Childcare help within our therapeutic center in Mexico City, Mexico
Help me to build a shed and some gardening in San Francisco, Mexico