1 / 5

Need help with gardening, home organization, antique refinishing and painting in Chester, Virginia, USA

  • Estados Unidos
  • 66 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 08/01/2023

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2023 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are both teachers, my husband is an artist and an art teacher, and I teach at the local university. If you are interested in learning to draw or paint, that could be arranged as well.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Richmond is a beautiful river city with a wonderful art museum, galleries, and more. We are located 2 hours from Virginia Beach and 2 hours to hiking in the beautiful Blue Ridge mountains and 2 hours to Washington DC. I love showing people our beautiful state.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We could use help with garden maintenance (we have 2 1/2 acres); home organization and cleaning; help with antique restoration.

    We would expect 4 to 5 hours of work, 5 days a week in exchange for room and board.

    I would expect you to help out with cooking and clearing of meals as part of family life, I also expect both your private accommodation and shared areas to be kept clean and tidy.

    I will provide accommodation & food, however if we agree to go out to restaurant or museum or event, I expect you to pay for your own food and drinks.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    My husband is a native born Spanish speaker, I am always interested in learning more Spanish, and/or helping others practice English

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Private guest room and private bath will be available.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Our WIFI is excellent

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We have plenty of parking spaces.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4 to

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 664482284785

Comentarios (2)


Fotos

Comentarios

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)




Come and learn about earthbag building and permaculture living near Taos, New Mexico
Cultural and language exchange in Portland, Oregon, USA