1 / 5

Help with the grape and olive harvest in Castiglione in Teverina, Italy

  • Italia
  • 46 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 06/02/2023

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2023 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi, this is Roberto!
    I'm a marine biologist silently passionate about the wonders of this world. In 2019 I decided to take over my family business. My mother, an advocate of organic farming, did a great job with the farmhouse but I decided to make some changes and to go for regenerative agriculture.

    Together with my life partner Emanuela, we already have a hosting account and happily host various travelers who are helping us mainly at our home. There are some periods of time however when we need more help at the farm. Because of the distance, about 1hr drive, and the business nature of the farm we decided it was more appropriate to create a new profile.

    Our small farm sits on a hill at the border between Umbria (15km from Orvieto) and Lazio. There is a vineyard, many olive trees and some fruit trees as well as sheep and chickens.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Mantenimiento general
  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    In Italy there's no minimum wage by law (questionable choice) so we feel that besides rewarding you with some of our products - grape juice and olive oil - I would take you to some amazing spots around this area and teach you how to make Italian gnocchi and pasta.

  • El anfitrión ofrece una paga acorde al salario mínimo

    El anfitrión ofrece una paga acorde al salario mínimo

    Este anfitrión ofrece alojamiento y paga.

    El anfitrión ha indicado que pagará al menos el salario mínimo por hora de su país por cada hora trabajada y que también ofrecerá alojamiento. Pide ayuda con un negocio o una actividad empresarial. Ponte en contacto directamente con el anfitrión mediante la mensajería de la página para obtener más información y detalles sobre el salario ofrecido. Cualquier acuerdo con el anfitrión debe cerrarse por anticipado.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    The farmhouse has become a holiday home that we rent throughout the year. However, Autumn is quite a busy season with the grape and olive harvest. Therefore, I'm seeking help exclusively at the beginning of September and from mid October to mid/end November. I'm hoping to host as many workawayers as the place can host (see accommodation details below) to make this experience a sort of community experience. Some may help with the harvesting - for the olives we use pickers that require strenght - some may cook (vegan/vegeratian is preferred).

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Italiano: Fluido
    Francés: Principiante
    Portugués: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    The farmhouse has 5 rooms all with private bathrooms, a couple could have their own privacy and a single workawayer could share a room. There's a common kitchen, we could either prepare meals altogether or have a workawayer taking care of it, also on rotation, why not. Depending on the arrangements I could also provide an independent apartment for small groups/family stays.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Travelers either with their own car or not are both welcome. You can reach the farmhouse by train to Orvieto and I will come to get you. In September our workawayers could also enjoy the swimming pool.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Este anfitrión dice que acepta a viajeros con mascotas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    up to 6hrs (depending on the weather) for 4 days a wk / up to 5hrs for 5 days a wk

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 663948951721

Fotos

Comentarios

Come stay with our creative, peaceful and positive family in Liguria, Italy
Live and help us build up our little dream in sunny countryside in Toffia, Italy