Join us on our personal olive farm, and learn about natural and organic farming techniques, in Le Cannet, Southeast France

Country

Francia

new host  

48 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

    Aún no ha sido calificado
  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    08/08/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Our olive farm has over 300 olive trees although not all are fruiting. We are not a business, we are a couple with a passion for living a natural and organic life. We travel for our work so there may be a few days here and there where Workaways are left alone which is why we prefer two people here at the same time. (It can be a couple or friends). But single guests are welcome too and we try to put two people together who might have something in common.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Mantenimiento general

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We work in the culture sector, documentaries and I am a writer. Between us we speak several languages. (English, French and husband speaks German. I know some Italian and Spanish). I have written several books about the cultivation and history of olive trees/farming.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We have an olive farm in the south of France overlooking the Bay of Cannes. We are a mature couple with one dog (the other died recently). Our requirements are: lots of watering, land maintenance, maybe some pruning and planting, garden work, tidying of terraces. If you can work garden machines like chainsaws and strimmers that would be terrific, but not essential. We offer a bed either in the main house or our cottage.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Español: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Bedroom with shower in main house or our cottage. When we are here, meals can be eaten together though we are also conscious of the need of Workaway privacy too. If we have to go away for a few days, we make sure there is plenty of pasta and easy to cook stuff in the cupboards.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We live overlooking the Bay of Cannes, a beautiful area - busy in summer - so there are many beaches or the mountains. Lots to see, many art galleries. Many famous artists lived nearby. Plenty of walks inland where it is cooler. Ours is one of the most beautiful areas in the world!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 663397261424