Come and help a young family with building a straw bale house in Saint-Jean-de-Paracol, France

Country

Francia

17 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    05/04/2021

 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a young family with a 2 year old boy, I'm from Belgium and Matt is from Australia. We're building a straw bale house in the south of France. We aim to use natural or recycled materials only. At the moment we have finished the car tyre foundations, the wooden structure and the roof. The next step will be the straw bale wales, which we hope to finish before the winter of 2018.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We usually take helpers out to local rivers and lakes for a swim after helping us. Helpers can learn about natural building, architecture, solar passive housing, using recycled materials, permaculture and much more!

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We need help with putting up straw bale walls, rendering, building a rocket mass heater, so mostly help with cob, which is easy to learn, as long as you don't mind getting dirty!

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Holandés: Fluido
    Francés: Intermedio

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We provide a caravan or tent on side (there are 5 sleeping spots in the caravan but helpers might prefer the privacy of a tent if there are some other helpers). We provide We have a compost toilet and a shower space made from wooden pallets but there's no running water. If you like more luxury, have some spare cash, there are relatively cheap holiday houses for rent in the village. We provide 3 meals a day, fully vegetarian and mostly vegan.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There is a local 1 euro bus service which runs from Carcassonne (nice medieval city and also airport/train station) to a nearby village from where we can pick up and drop off helpers.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 658989454948